Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
ktan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-24-2014
Message 1 of 3 (159 Views)
Accepted Solution

Network licensing issues

159 Views, 2 Replies
02-24-2014 05:12 AM

Hi,

 

I am new to the AUTOACAD network license server.

I have a old server using ADLM which is currently running on 2 network license for autocad 2000.

Over the years the company had purchase other version of AUTOCAD network licenses but was fully utilize.

 

First Question is:

 

I would like to consolidate the different version of AUTOCAD network licenses into one network license server is it possible.

If yes how can I do it?

 

License purchased:

 

AUTOCAD 2000 x 2

AUTOCAD 2006 x 2

AUTOCAD 2007 x 7

 

Second Question is:

 

In total I have 11 AUTOCAD licenses, I do know that I can use only 7 machine with AUTOCAD 2007

but can I utilize the license and use 11 machine install with AUTOCAD 2000 version?

 

Can anyone advise on my situation.

 

Thanks,

Ken

 

Distinguished Mentor
JoAnn_Hogan
Posts: 527
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 2 of 3 (148 Views)

Re: Network licensing issues

02-24-2014 06:16 AM in reply to: ktan

Hi Ken,

 

Welcome to the Autodesk Community,

 

First of all your products is out of date. Autodesk only supports the current version (2014) and 3 versions back (2013, 2012 & 2011)

 

There is a way to add the different version licenses on the same server. But this is something your VAR would be able to do and Autodesk self. Its not something you as the user can do. And because your products is out of date I doubt that they would be able to change that for you.

 

Ok Getting to your second question:

Let say you have 5 seats but you have 10 users. Only 5 people would be able to work at the same time,

Lets say you have 5 seats of one version and 5 seats of another version, all 10 users would be able to work but 5 on the one version and 5 on the other version.

Please let me know if this helps
Jo (P.S follow me on twitter @JoAnn_Hogan)

If this post solved your issue please mark as solved and Kudos are always welcome =)

AutoCAD Certified Professional 2014 / Inventor Certified Professional 2014
Contributor
nmysorewala
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎09-18-2007
Message 3 of 3 (138 Views)

Re: Network licensing issues

02-24-2014 06:45 AM in reply to: ktan
You need to contact your local Autodesk Reseller (or Adesk directly) and tell them to give you an ASSET report. This will show you ALL the lics your company owns, Upgraded, not upgraded etc. Even though you have old Network licenses and were not on subscription, they may be able to give you the .lic file for the new network server. First step is to contact your reseller and get that report.

BIMologist

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube