Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-18-2007
Message 1 of 3 (182 Views)
Accepted Solution

Network licenses from standalone

182 Views, 2 Replies
10-03-2012 07:41 AM

For many years we have used standalone licenses, but now find ourselves requiring to go the network license server way. Our subscription licenses for 2013 version so far remain unused and I would like to put these on to the license server.

 

However when I go to the subscription site to request a license file as defined in the documentation it does not give me that option. How do I get these license into a lic file?

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 145
Registered: ‎06-27-2006
Message 2 of 3 (177 Views)

Re: Network licenses from standalone

10-03-2012 08:32 AM in reply to: groveste

You will need to go back to your reseller as there is an additional cost to go from SLM to NLM licensing you cannot use the serial numbers for SLM product to get an NLM license.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,813
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 3 (173 Views)

Re: Network licenses from standalone

10-03-2012 08:53 AM in reply to: Dazzman

converting from standalone to network is not free

you have to go to your reseller for pricing info

its different for every product or suite

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube