Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 11
sansu94
6305 Views, 10 Replies

Network error

Hi,

Im a student when i tried to download Autodesk Maya 2013 Install Now method it show Network error but my network is good  what i should do im running Window 8 32bit

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
philip.s
in reply to: sansu94

Hello SanK,

The easiest workaround in this case would be to download the software via one of the alternative methods, either Browser Download or Download Now.

Message 3 of 11
grantdesk
in reply to: philip.s

Both are not available for Autocad 2014.

Message 4 of 11
kvillasenor

I am also experiencing the same problem but with Revit 2014 32-64bit. I've tried all the methods I can to install Revit 2014, even turning off my firewall didnt help. I've even gone as far as uninstalling the old Revit 2013 software and any other software associated with the autodesk, and still nothing. Some of the other students at the school I attend are also experiencing the same problem 😞

Any suggestions?

Message 5 of 11
asburyj
in reply to: kvillasenor

I would suggest trying to download the software from the virtual agent as a workaround.

The steps are as follows:

1.     Go to http://www.autodesk.com

2.     At the bottom of the page, beneath "Help and Support" click "Customer Service"

3.     Click the "Ask" button for the "Virtual Agent"

4.     Once the Virtual Agent opens, click "Downloading and Installation"

5.     Click "Software Download links"

6.     Click "I need to redownload my product"

7.     Select the appropriate product and download

Jeffry Asbury
Message 6 of 11
CERANU
in reply to: sansu94