Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
tjr3000
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
Message 1 of 3 (364 Views)

Network License Error across WAN

364 Views, 2 Replies
04-11-2011 02:30 PM

We have a network license server in our corporate headquarters that serves licenses to all of our locations.  One of our other locations is not able to receive a license while all of the other locations (local and remote) are.  The same network installer was used for all locations, so the program and the server it points to are identical.

 

Whenever these users launch AutoCAD, they receive a prompt to Specifiy the License Server System.  They enter the correct server name, and then receive an error that "A valid license could not be obtained by the network license manager".  The error code is [-15.570.10035]

 

If the remote users enter portnumber@servername, they are able to retrieve a license.  However, none of the other users (local or remote) need to do this.  This all happened over a weekend - Friday it worked, Monday it didn't.  The network team has confirmed that no changes have taken place on our network.

 

We're looking to identify root cause.

 

Thanks,

Tom

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 460
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 2 of 3 (352 Views)

Re: Network License Error across WAN

04-11-2011 11:46 PM in reply to: tjr3000

If you can get licesne by entering the servername, I just suggest you add a environment variable at your client machine to make sure your client can find the correct license server. Name of variable is ADSKFLEX_LICENSE_FILE, and value is @servername. Also you can refer our solution:http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=8385605&linkID=9240617




Emily Xu
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,994
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 3 (318 Views)

Re: Network License Error across WAN

04-13-2011 04:45 PM in reply to: tjr3000

Over a WAN, it's more likely a latency issue if you can ping the NLM server.  Add this system environment variable also:  FLEXLM_TIMEOUT with a value of 1000000 (one-million) and increase by one million (i.e. one second) if necessary.

 

 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube