Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
kevinbrelis
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-16-2010
Message 1 of 7 (508 Views)

Navisworks Simulate Flexnet Installation - Ip address and Host name registration

508 Views, 6 Replies
09-23-2010 01:32 PM

Hi there, with our other products using Flexnet server for licensing, we normally have to provide the ip address and host name of the server that the Flexnet license app is running. Do we have to register the same infor with AutoDesk as well, or is it done differently?

 

Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 7 (504 Views)

Re: Navisworks Simulate Flexnet Installation - Ip address and Host name registra

09-23-2010 01:35 PM in reply to: kevinbrelis

all autodesk requires is the serial #, mac address, machine name

Active Member
kevinbrelis
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-16-2010
Message 3 of 7 (499 Views)

Re: Navisworks Simulate Flexnet Installation - Ip address and Host name registra

09-23-2010 01:45 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Thanks Darren, how do you get this information to Autodesk?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 7 (477 Views)

Re: Navisworks Simulate Flexnet Installation - Ip address and Host name registra

09-23-2010 01:48 PM in reply to: kevinbrelis

you can call their authorization number

1-800-551-1490

Active Member
kevinbrelis
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-16-2010
Message 5 of 7 (474 Views)

Re: Navisworks Simulate Flexnet Installation - Ip address and Host name registra

09-23-2010 01:50 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Thank you very much. Greatl appreciated.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 7 (470 Views)

Re: Navisworks Simulate Flexnet Installation - Ip address and Host name registra

09-23-2010 01:52 PM in reply to: kevinbrelis

they may ask for product and version ex. Autocad 2011

Active Member
kevinbrelis
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-16-2010
Message 7 of 7 (398 Views)

Re: Navisworks Simulate Flexnet Installation - Ip address and Host name registra

10-05-2010 08:16 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Just wanted to say thanks again Darren for the help. Worked awesome, and the people on the phone at Autodesk are true professionals, what a great experience.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube