Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEED HELP WITH PRODICT REINSTALLATION

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
ahmad.brock
481 Views, 7 Replies

NEED HELP WITH PRODICT REINSTALLATION

I'm a tech at a large corporation and I had a user with an issue with her computer. I had to wipe her computer and reinstall the AutoCAD software. hen i went to activate it, i says that I have an invalid serial number. I'm trying to get an activation code, but I don't know  where to get it.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
rkmcswain
in reply to: ahmad.brock

Call your reseller. They can help you.
R.K. McSwain     | CADpanacea | on twitter
Message 3 of 8
ahmad.brock
in reply to: rkmcswain

I did that already. They're useless.

Message 4 of 8
rkmcswain

Time to find a new reseller IMO then.

Hang around and maybe @jessica.t can get you some help here.

R.K. McSwain     | CADpanacea | on twitter
Message 5 of 8
dgorsman

Could be several potential causes.  First, check your records for updates.  When new release notifications are sent out to subscription customers, the serial number will usually change and be included in the notification.  The new serial number will continue to work with several older versions, as outlined in your purchase agreement.  If you haven't been keeping up with Subscription (program for technical support and version maintenance) payments then the serial number associated with the last update version you paid for will be the one to look for.  If you have been keeping up with Subscription payments then your license agreement may not allow you activate that release if its prior to 3 versions previous to the current one.