Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
johnno60
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-29-2011
Message 1 of 7 (3,296 Views)
Accepted Solution

Mudbox runtime error please help

3296 Views, 6 Replies
05-29-2011 05:32 PM

Dear sir

 

  After 3 weeks with the new mudbox 2011and have sculpture a few items and have a number of files saved, my last work day on the mudbox was interupted by a shut  down of the mudbox programme. A frame of text asked if I wished to save the work which I had no time to respond , and lost valuable work , the screen went white with a framed message shown on the screen, Quote

 

       Runtime error

This application has requested the runtime to terminate it in a unusal way

Please contact the application's support team for more information.

 

 

   I have tried to enter the mudbox several times since and am shown the same information and cannot enter the mudbox .

 Am running Window's 7 Home Premium64bit oem  1GB nVidia Quadro 600 PCI Express video card if this is any help.

John

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,350
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 7 (3,285 Views)

Re: Mudbox runtime error please help

05-30-2011 01:16 PM in reply to: johnno60

Try restting the Mudbox preferences.  

 

Go to My Documents and rename "Mudbox" to "Mudbox old".  Then restart Mudbox.



David Lau
Active Member
johnno60
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-29-2011
Message 3 of 7 (3,276 Views)

Re: Mudbox runtime error please help

05-30-2011 09:02 PM in reply to: johnno60

Could this procedure be a little expanded to know which , my documents folder I should enter, the one on mudbox or the computer desk top.  Where do I go from there ????   Please explain every step in detail please ,  Does restart mudbox mean to enter into mudbox or does it mean to reload the software into the computer again ???? If I alter some file in the My documents section how is this going to alter the mudbox programme so this problem doesen't happen again.??

 

Johnno

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,350
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 4 of 7 (3,272 Views)

Re: Mudbox runtime error please help

05-31-2011 06:10 AM in reply to: johnno60

Here is a screen shot to help you out.



David Lau
New Member
raik_zaika
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-09-2012
Message 5 of 7 (2,125 Views)

Re: Mudbox runtime error please help

05-09-2012 02:57 PM in reply to: david.lau

Thanks a lot!!! I had the same problem and I solved it because of your suggestion :smileyhappy: 

 

New Member
tonbb
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-14-2012
Message 6 of 7 (1,881 Views)

Re: Mudbox runtime error please help

07-14-2012 11:25 PM in reply to: johnno60

Hello.

 

I did the reset of the mudbox folder as you sugested and renamed it to mudbox old and the runtime error did disapear as you told it would.

However, Now, a few weeks later, the runtime error is back again.

Any other ideas?

New Member
richardxom
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-19-2013
Message 7 of 7 (1,293 Views)

Re: Mudbox runtime error please help

03-19-2013 04:26 PM in reply to: johnno60

OMG.. you saved my life.. literally !!!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube