Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maya Installer won't work on Mac

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
anne.moody
1645 Views, 6 Replies

Maya Installer won't work on Mac

Hello!

I am a uni student in desperate need of Maya, so I downloaded the student version. Unfortunately, when I tried to install, the launcher froze. Thinking it could be a problem of the file, I downloaded versions 2011 and 2010, but the same problem happened.

I searched a bit and it seems that this same error has happened on version 10.7 Lion of the Mac OSX, but I am running a 

Mac OS X 10.6.8 Snow Leopard, and the machine is quite new. Any idea why this may be?

Thank you!

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
david.lau
in reply to: anne.moody
Message 3 of 7
MarvinReyes
in reply to: david.lau

Hi, just recently bought Entertainment Creation Suite 2013. Having a problem installing to Mac OS X Leopard. Its says that 'it's not recognized and not mounting". 

Message 4 of 7
philip.s
in reply to: MarvinReyes

Hi MarvinReyes,

Have you checked out the component system requirements? From what I've seen so far, the Mac compatible products require OS X 10.7 or higher. 

Message 5 of 7
MarvinReyes
in reply to: philip.s

HI Philip,

Is there other way so i can install it? or i really need to upgrade my OS to Lion?

Message 6 of 7
MarvinReyes
in reply to: philip.s

My OS is just 10.5.x.

Thanks!

Marvin

Message 7 of 7
david.lau
in reply to: anne.moody

Confirm that the OS is 1 out from this list.  i.e. Maya 2009 is tested for 10.4.  It will probably work with 10.5.

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=14959955&linkID=9242259

If it doesn't install, then try "Pacifist'.  You can search for "Pacifist" in the Up and Ready blog (3rd column).

David Lau