Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
joao.nunes
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
Message 1 of 6 (689 Views)
Accepted Solution

Maya 2014 - error 2

689 Views, 5 Replies
10-07-2013 09:08 AM

Hi.

 

Every time I try to activate my student version of Maya 2014 I get this error: The serial number you entered is not valid. Try again. (Error 2). However I'm quite sure that the serial number is right: I'm copying and pasting the number!

 

Can you please help me?

 

Thanks,

João

Product Support
byron.morales
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 2 of 6 (678 Views)

Re: Maya 2014 - error 2

10-07-2013 11:10 AM in reply to: joao.nunes

Hello Joao,

 

Please do the following:

 

1) Delete the adskflex_*_tsf.data file located here:  

 

Vista/Windows 7 
C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet\adskflex_*_tsf.data

(Note this file is hidden so you may need to enable show hidden files under folder options)

2) Then Re-open Maya and it will prompt you for a manual activation, please contact us via phone at 1-800-551-1490 to obtain a new activation code over the phone.



Byron Morales
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,117
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 6 (670 Views)

Re: Maya 2014 - error 2

10-07-2013 11:24 AM in reply to: joao.nunes

Also, there have been reports that copy/paste causes a failure issue on serial numbers, whereas just simply typing it in correctly works.  Just a thought.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Member
joao.nunes
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
Message 4 of 6 (666 Views)

Re: Maya 2014 - error 2

10-07-2013 11:33 AM in reply to: byron.morales
Thanks for your reply!

Since I'm using Maya on Mac Osx, and not Windows, can you please tell what
to do? And is there a way to avoid phone calls? Only because it is not so
cheap to call to US from Portugal...

Thanks!
Jo?o.
Product Support
byron.morales
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 5 of 6 (666 Views)

Re: Maya 2014 - error 2

10-07-2013 11:41 AM in reply to: joao.nunes

Follow the steps below to Reset the Standalone licensing on your MAC OS:

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2013/02/reset-standalone-licensing-on-the-mac.html

 



Byron Morales
Member
joao.nunes
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
Message 6 of 6 (627 Views)

Re: Maya 2014 - error 2

10-08-2013 04:11 PM in reply to: byron.morales
THANK YOU!

It worked fine!

Best regards,
Jo?o Nunes
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.