Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
ice_dragoon93
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Message 1 of 5 (4,796 Views)
Accepted Solution

Maya 2013 language

4796 Views, 4 Replies
01-10-2013 06:42 AM

I've downloaded english Maya 2013 but after I've installed it and ran it, it is in Chinese instead.
I've tried re-installing several times and it iremained in Chinese language.

May I know how to change the language of my Maya 2013 programme?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,936
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 5 (4,788 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 08:28 AM in reply to: ice_dragoon93

Did you download this legally from Autodesk?  And is your Windows a Chinese version?

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Member
ice_dragoon93
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Message 3 of 5 (4,781 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 11:34 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Yes, I believe I did. I'm a student and registered under student/educator to download it for non-commercial use.

My windows is in English as well.

*Also, when downloading there was only 1 option for language: English. So it baffles me even further because, Chinese was not in the list in the first place and I've no idea how it got there.

*Also, I tried using the "Install now" option but a "Communication Failure" message keep appearing. So, I used the "download" option to install instead and that led to the problem I'm facing right now (Language).

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,373
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 5 (4,773 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 03:25 PM in reply to: ice_dragoon93

Hi Calvin,

 

The Maya 2013 download / installer contains the English, Japanese, and Chinese language options.

 

Check out this Maya Online Help solution for a potential language switch, specifically by changing the MAYA_UI_LANGUAGE Environment Variable to en_US, in your system properties / advanced system settings.

 

Please let us know if this works out / accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
ice_dragoon93
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Message 5 of 5 (4,765 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 08:32 PM in reply to: philip.s

Hi Philip,

 

It worked! Thanks a lot :smileyvery-happy:.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube