Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-20-2012
Message 1 of 12 (11,616 Views)
Accepted Solution

Maya 2013 (657E1 2013.0.0.F), error 20 ,Please help

11616 Views, 11 Replies
04-20-2012 11:43 AM
 

I am having a strange problem in running Maya.

 

When I am trying to activate May 2013 I am getting the following message:

 

License was not obtained
Tried Maya 2012 (657E1 2013.0.0.F), error 20

License method:
environment variable MAYA_LICENSE_METHOD='standalone'

Product choice:
environment variable MAYA_LICENSE='657e1'

License file override:

environment variable MAYA_ALT_EN is not set

 
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,596
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 12 (11,614 Views)

Re: Student Version Maya 2013 (657D1 2013.0.0.F), error 20 ,Please help

04-20-2012 11:53 AM in reply to: ChristianScheffold

BTW, your product key for 2013 should be 657E1.  Are you using the correct serial number too?

 

Here let me Google that for you:

 

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=site:autodesk.com+MAYA_ALT_EN+is+not+set

 

For additional information, please consider using Search to assist in your resolution:

Search Autodesk.com

Search Autodesk Discussion Groups

Search Up and Ready Blog

Search Autodesk WikiHelp

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-20-2012
Message 3 of 12 (11,607 Views)

Re: Student Version Maya 2013 (657D1 2013.0.0.F), error 20 ,Please help

04-20-2012 12:03 PM in reply to: TravisNave

It is  657E1!

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,596
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 12 (11,596 Views)

Re: Student Version Maya 2013 (657D1 2013.0.0.F), error 20 ,Please help

04-20-2012 01:00 PM in reply to: ChristianScheffold

Wel, before you edited the post, you originally had 657D1.  I just wanted to make sure that was correct for 2013. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-30-2012
Message 5 of 12 (9,518 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 (657E1 2013.0.0.F), error 20 ,Please help

10-30-2012 09:50 AM in reply to: ChristianScheffold

I'm having this same issue.  Here is the error:

 

License was not obtained
Tried Maya 2013 (657E1 2013.0.0.F), error 20

License method:
environment variable MAYA_LICENSE_METHOD='standalone'

Product choice:
environment variable MAYA_LICENSE='657e1'

License file override:

environment variable MAYA_ALT_EN is not set

 

I just updated my GeForce cards drivers, could that have something to do with it?  Is there an update I can use for Maya?

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
Message 6 of 12 (7,840 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 (657E1 2013.0.0.F), error 20 ,Please help

02-15-2013 08:36 AM in reply to: ChristianScheffold

I'm having the exact same problem, has anyone figured this out yet?

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-21-2013
Message 7 of 12 (6,950 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 (657E1 2013.0.0.F), error 20 ,Please help

03-21-2013 10:59 PM in reply to: s.parsons

Same issue.  Infact, not a single Autodesk application (Alias, Mudbox, Sketchbook...) will launch on OSX 10.8.3   

 

Way to do guys, you're dev team is great...

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-15-2013
Message 8 of 12 (5,477 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 (657E1 2013.0.0.F), error 20 ,Please help

06-15-2013 08:41 PM in reply to: ChristianScheffold

I downloaded student version of Maya 2013 64-bit and getting same problem.1st time i saw the activation screen but after that getting this issue :smileyindifferent:   please help.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,256
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 9 of 12 (5,435 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 (657E1 2013.0.0.F), error 20 ,Please help

06-17-2013 02:05 PM in reply to: rpatil1592

Hello Rahul,

 

Looking through the Discussion Forums, I was able to find a couple of relevant threads that might be a good starting point.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/License-issue-Error-20-on-Windows-7-Maya-2011/t...

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/ERROR-20-WHATS-UP/m-p/3193202 

 

Specifically,

 

As Licensing is almost the same for most Autodesk products.

http://area.autodesk.com/forum/autodesk-3ds-max/installation---hardware---os/the-software-license-ch...

 

You can also try to add license service exe(C:\Program Files\Common Files\Macrovision Shared\FLEXnet Publisher\FNPLicensingService64.exe) to DEP exceptions (http://www.online-tech-tips.com/windows-xp/disable-turn-off-dep-windows/)

 

Close the application, then delete the casecadeinfo.cas file located in the following directory and try running again:

Windows 7:

C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\AdLM\

Windows XP:

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Autodesk\AdLM\

 

Another user posted that a system restore resolved their issue.

 

Please accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue, or reply with additional specifics if the problem persists.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-15-2013
Message 10 of 12 (4,555 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 (657E1 2013.0.0.F), error 20 ,Please help

08-01-2013 07:36 PM in reply to: philip.s

Hello Philip,

 

                 Thank you for your reply my problem is solved by deleting the folder name is FLEXnet. Located in C:\ProgramData.

                 I also done some things in my pc by seeing this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZiLwrQb3hnU video on youtube but i don't know that this video helped me or not after that i just deleted FLEXnet folder by seeing some forms.

But after all this i am happy my problem is solved. :smileyhappy:

                 I attached the screenshot that maya successfully running in my pc without any problem.

                 Thank you for your support. 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube