Contributor
Learil
Message 1 of 70 (7,414 Views)
Accepted Solution

Maya 2011 Mac OSX "error 20"

7414 Views, 69 Replies
07-27-2010 05:20 PM

Hey everyone,

I was hoping that someone could help me get up and running with maya 2011. I’m an art student, and I downloaded Maya 2011 off the Autodesk website for use with school work in the fall, however, I’m having some issues. It installed fine (so far as I know, anyway), but when I try to open the program, I get the following message: 

License was not obtained
Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 20

License method:
environment variable MAYA_LICENSE_METHOD=’standalone’

Product choice:
environment variable MAYA_LICENSE=’unlimited’

License file override:
environment variable MAYA_ALT_EN is not set

I’ve searched high and low for an answer, but I haven’t come across one yet, despite two days of searching. I’m hoping someone here can help me with the solution. In case anyone has any idea what’s going on here, I’ll list my computer’s software and hardware specifications, etc.

MacBook Pro, mid-2009 unibody, 2.53 GHz intel core 2 duo, 4 gigs of ram, 256mb NVidia GeForce 9400M graphics card.

Currently, I am running OSX Snow Leopard, version 10.6.4, on a recently replaced 320 gig hard drive (fresh from apple yesterday).

I also have the serial number and activation codes for Maya, and as far as I know, I installed it all properly, which is why I’m stumped. A HUGE thanks in advance to anyone who can provide any help at all (even if it’s not much in your eyes, it’ll make a world of difference to me).

Also, as I’m a new member, I apologize if this has been discussed before, however I did a search and nothing came up for me. Additionally, I’ve read the user installation manual (it bears no specific mention of this problem/error) and I’ve scoured the Autodesk website to no avail. Seeing as all of these labours have fallen short of the mark, this post is as much a plea as a question, if you get my meaning!

Product Support