Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Made it a bit farther -15.570.10035

38 REPLIES 38
Message 1 of 39
sunflower2009
3060 Views, 38 Replies

Made it a bit farther -15.570.10035

Hey all I got my license redone but I'm being told I only have one seat. Ok fine no biggie there I just need it to work for one person anyway. It IS however still a network license.
Anyway I still get -15.570.10035 when that user tries to start algor. I've googled the error but can't come up with that number. Any ideas? Also I believe I have a subscription to Algor support but I don't see a number specifically for them anywhere.
38 REPLIES 38
Message 2 of 39
TravisNave
in reply to: sunflower2009

Who needs Google when you have me? 😃 Here is your book definition of that error:
-15 Cannot connect to license server system.
The server (lmgrd) has not been started yet, or the wrong port@host or license file is being used, or the TCP/IP port or host name in the license file has been changed.
Essentially this means that your NLM is not running or the client cannot connect to the NLM. Have you verified that you are running as a service and that the server status tab shows the available license in the status enquiry? This could also be a symptom of your license file having some sort of error or conflict.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                                             Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

My Expert Contributions to the
Autodesk Forums:
FLEXnet License Admin | MSI Cleanup Utility | .NET Framework Cleanup Tool | IPv6 NLM Fix | adskflex.opt Options File | Combine .LIC Files
Message 3 of 39