Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
juls_
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-23-2011
Message 1 of 3 (135 Views)

Licensing twice on the same machine?

135 Views, 2 Replies
08-23-2011 09:04 AM

Hey everyone!

I just purchased the Entertainment Suite Student Edition. I installed max, maya, si and mudbox on my pc already (win7 x64). I'd now like to know if it's possible to install and license the suite on the same machine, but another os (linux)? Is this possible and if yes, is there anything i need to be aware of?

 

Thanks in advance for replies!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (129 Views)

Re: Licensing twice on the same machine?

08-23-2011 09:12 AM in reply to: juls_

i don't think you can do that

why do you want to run on 2 different OSes?

Member
juls_
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-23-2011
Message 3 of 3 (126 Views)

Re: Licensing twice on the same machine?

08-23-2011 09:40 AM in reply to: juls_

Well, I just need max sometimes, usually my whole workflow is based on linux, so it would be nice to do that :smileyhappy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube