Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
help.desk
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-20-2010
Message 1 of 17 (1,945 Views)

Licensing error

1945 Views, 16 Replies
08-20-2010 05:26 AM

Get the following error when performing status enquiry in lmtools 11.4.100.0 with the supplied license file.

 

--------
Status
--------
Flexible License Manager status on Fri 8/20/2010 13:22

[Detecting lmgrd processes...]
License server status: 27000@appv11
    License file(s) on appv11: C:\FlexLM\license.dat:

    appv11: license server UP (MASTER) v11.4

Vendor daemon status (on appv11):

  adskflex: The desired vendor daemon is down.
 Check the lmgrd log file, or try lmreread.
Vendor:Host:   appv11
License path:  27000@appv11;
FLEXnet Licensing error:-97,121
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing End User Guide,
available at "www.macrovision.com".

 

Any ideas?

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 17 (1,944 Views)

Re: Licensing error

08-20-2010 05:44 AM in reply to: help.desk

Please check the solution

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS13587543

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
help.desk
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-20-2010
Message 3 of 17 (1,941 Views)

Re: Licensing error

08-20-2010 05:53 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Server name and MAC address are correct in license file.

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 4 of 17 (1,939 Views)

Re: Licensing error

08-20-2010 05:55 AM in reply to: help.desk

any other error in debug log ?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
help.desk
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-20-2010
Message 5 of 17 (1,936 Views)

Re: Licensing error

08-20-2010 06:05 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

No, but I did notice this appears as part of a status enquiry

 

License file(s) on appv11: C:\FlexLM\license.dat:

 

my license file is stored in c:\flexlm\maya.lic and the software is configured to read it from here so why does the status enquiry show it as being somewhere else?

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 6 of 17 (1,933 Views)

Re: Licensing error

08-20-2010 06:09 AM in reply to: help.desk

Normally

C:\FlexLM\license.dat would be the license file

 

C:\FlexLM\maya.lic would be path (name and port)  to the license server.

 

Please check in lmtools how it is configured.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
help.desk
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-20-2010
Message 7 of 17 (1,929 Views)

Re: Licensing error

08-20-2010 06:13 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

As I said, the software is configured to read the c:\flexlm\maya.lic license file.

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 8 of 17 (1,924 Views)

Re: Licensing error

08-20-2010 06:41 AM in reply to: help.desk

 

did you try to re-read the license file,?

is Ignore Env. Variable is ticked in LMTOOLS?

 

Was this working before.? what changes were made.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
help.desk
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-20-2010
Message 9 of 17 (1,922 Views)

Re: Licensing error

08-20-2010 06:53 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

re-reading the license file fails every time.

 

ignore path environmental variables is not ticked, should it be?

 

The problems started when I installed a new version of flexlm to host the new license file for Maya 11.

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 10 of 17 (1,918 Views)

Re: Licensing error

08-20-2010 07:16 AM in reply to: help.desk

Yes Please tick that

also you can try with the new version of flexlm 11.7 (with the ipv6 patch if you have ipv6)

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube