Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
azhark14
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
Message 1 of 2 (457 Views)

Licensing error

457 Views, 1 Replies
01-17-2013 02:03 PM

Hi,

I have spent the long haul of downloading autodesk 3ds max - I have received product key etc - when i open 3ds program installed on desktop - i receive a message:

 

Your autodesk 3ds max license needs activation (License status 1.1.0) - 

 

So when I click "Activate" I get the following message:

A license error has occured.Contact your technical support representative for assistance.

error code: 110

 

Any help would appreciated!!

Thanks 

A

 

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,140
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 2 of 2 (450 Views)

Re: Licensing error

01-17-2013 02:22 PM in reply to: azhark14

Hello,

 

You may want to check out this other Discussion Forum thread that addresses your same issue.

 



Jessica Thrasher

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube