Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 10
sikiricd
931 Views, 9 Replies

License Expired?

Hi, I recently downloaded Inventor Professional 2012 on my laptop.  I did everything correctly and I typed in the Service Key and the Product Number, and it downloaded successfully.  As I clicked on the icon on the desktop, it said that there was no license and that it had expired?!?  Could you please reset this for me?  I am a student and my teacher sent me the link and gave me permission to download Inventor Professional 2012.  I don't know what the problem here is, but could you guys please resolve this? Thank you for your time!

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
philip.s
in reply to: sikiricd

Due to sensitive information (serial number) needed to further troubleshoot, we will need to take this discussion offline. You should be receiving a private message shortly.

Message 3 of 10
philip.s
in reply to: philip.s

The serial number provided has not yet been registered or activated. Consequently your software will still be running in an expired trial mode, explaining the lack of access.

You should see an "Activate Now" button upon loading the program. Please select this option and complete the online registration and activation process accordingly.

If the "Activate Now" option is unavailable, please un-install / re-install the software and try again.

Please let me know if this works and or provide additional error information (screen shots) if the problem persists.

Message 4 of 10
sikiricd

Hi,

I've tried downloading it, but every time I do it says Autodesk Inventor may have been moved or deleted?!? Please HELP!

Thanks!

Message 5 of 10
philip.s