Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
syed.dzulkarnain
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎07-05-2009
Message 1 of 7 (144 Views)
Accepted Solution

LMTools Services won't run automatically.

144 Views, 6 Replies
03-24-2014 09:04 PM

Hi all, i need help. I have a BDS Premium 2014 & BDS Ultimate 2014 network license running. Server is running on Windows Server 2008.

 

My Problem : The server is automatically restart at midnight for data backup procedure, but after restart, the LMTools Services won't run automatically. I have to Re-read license file every morning in order to get my applications to work.

 

My Effort : i already checked the 'Start Server at Power up' & 'use Services' at Config service tab but still did not work.

 

Kindly need your assistance on this.

 

many thanks.

 

SyedDzulkarnain

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,351
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 7 (116 Views)

Re: LMTools Services won't run automatically.

03-25-2014 07:38 AM in reply to: syed.dzulkarnain

Please check out step 3 here:  

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2011/11/quick-start-setting-up-a-license-server.html

 

I would stop the server, delete the service and re-create it. I made some notes to do it via step 3.

 



David Lau
Contributor
syed.dzulkarnain
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎07-05-2009
Message 3 of 7 (105 Views)

Re: LMTools Services won't run automatically.

03-25-2014 06:42 PM in reply to: david.lau

Hi, thanks for your reply.My method of doing is the same as the link you provided. Wll try to create a new services for this.many thanks.:smileyhappy:

Contributor
syed.dzulkarnain
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎07-05-2009
Message 4 of 7 (90 Views)

Re: LMTools Services won't run automatically.

03-27-2014 06:34 PM in reply to: syed.dzulkarnain

the issue is solved.what i did is i set the LMTOOLS as a startup services.:smileyvery-happy:

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,351
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 5 of 7 (87 Views)

Re: LMTools Services won't run automatically.

03-27-2014 06:36 PM in reply to: syed.dzulkarnain

I am glad you figured it out.  You can indeed set the service to startup via services.msc.



David Lau
Contributor
syed.dzulkarnain
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎07-05-2009
Message 6 of 7 (82 Views)

Re: LMTools Services won't run automatically.

03-27-2014 06:51 PM in reply to: david.lau
thats what i did. it works for now.
Contributor
syed.dzulkarnain
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎07-05-2009
Message 7 of 7 (80 Views)

Re: LMTools Services won't run automatically.

03-27-2014 06:53 PM in reply to: syed.dzulkarnain

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube