Installation & Licensing

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
MichielDuvekot3232
Posts: 1,581
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 1 of 7 (14,890 Views)
Accepted Solution

LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

14890 Views, 6 Replies
05-08-2010 05:16 PM
Can you please explain what an "error 2" is?

Try to install 2011 as standalone on Mac OS X 10.6.2, The installation fails, I get this message:

License was not obtained
Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error
2

License method:
environment variable
MAYA_LICENSE_METHOD='standalone'

Product choice:
environment variable
MAYA_LICENSE='unlimited'

License file override:
environment variable MAYA_ALT_EN is not
set
New Member
jekofthenew
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Message 2 of 7 (14,168 Views)

Re: LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

10-15-2010 08:11 AM in reply to: MichielDuvekot3232

i just try this ... http://area.autodesk.com/forum/autodesk-3ds-max/installation---hardware---os/the-software-license-ch...

 

and it worksssss... Thnks God ...and thanks ... "halopro77"

 

1: Pull up run and type in services.msc

2: Ckick on the standard tab at the bottom.

3: Find FLEXnet licensing service.

4: Right click on it and press propoties.

5: Make the start-up type Automatic.

6: Under “service Status”, press start.

 

if no.5 doesnt work ... change the star-up type Automatic ( Delayed Start )

 

that's work for meee.....

 

 

New Member
DigitalFlood
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-28-2011
Message 3 of 7 (12,670 Views)

Re: LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

03-28-2011 02:27 PM in reply to: jekofthenew

One thing to add here - if this doesn't work the first time, stop the service and delete c:\ProgramData\FLEXnet and then restart the service. That's what FINALLY got me working.

Member
karan9delhi
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-04-2011
Message 4 of 7 (9,042 Views)

Re: LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

12-19-2011 04:59 AM in reply to: MichielDuvekot3232

hi all its just becz we have stopped the licence from the services (msconfig > services)

 

to enable it just go to services , find out the above licence and start it

Active Member
johnnythaitran
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-23-2012
Message 5 of 7 (8,367 Views)

Re: LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

01-29-2012 01:08 PM in reply to: jekofthenew

Hi. Thanks for the help. But is there a solution procedure for Mac OSX 10.6?

 

Please reply.

Johnnythaitran@gmail.com

New Member
kokos.nader
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
Message 6 of 7 (2,928 Views)

Re: LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

06-26-2013 08:48 AM in reply to: MichielDuvekot3232

It doesnt work  you ****in motherfucekr faker

 

New Member
kokos.nader
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
Message 7 of 7 (2,926 Views)

Re: LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

06-26-2013 09:06 AM in reply to: MichielDuvekot3232
i tried and it didnt work

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube