Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
maryv528a
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 1 of 4 (159 Views)

It won't install!

159 Views, 3 Replies
01-16-2013 12:29 PM
 
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,287
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 2 of 4 (156 Views)

Re: It won't install!

01-16-2013 12:34 PM in reply to: maryv528a

No information?

32-bit

64-bit

UAC?

antivirus?

error messages?

Does your school have a Student IT Help desk that can help you install software?

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Member
maryv528a
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 3 of 4 (135 Views)

Re: It won't install!

01-16-2013 02:20 PM in reply to: JDMather

No information?

32-bit

64-bit

UAC?

antivirus?

error messages?

Does your school have a Student IT Help desk that can help you install software?

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

 

Ok, I have a Pavilion g7, and it has all the requirements I need. 

 

64 bit?  Yes.

UAC?  Uh?

antivirus?  Um . . . . .

error messages?  Yes-

It says the network is blocked, but I took it down temporarily. I think.  I have Norton 360. 

 

sigh.

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,287
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 4 of 4 (123 Views)

Re: It won't install!

01-16-2013 06:02 PM in reply to: maryv528a

maryv528a wrote:

 

It says the network is blocked, but I took it down temporarily. I think.  I have Norton 360. 

 

sigh.


Are you having trouble downloading the install files
or
are have you downloaded the install files and having trouble doing an install?

Are you doing an Network Install or a Stand-alone install (provide screen captures).


Search Google on UAC to find out how to turn off during install.
Also turn off your anti-virus during install.

 

Does anything in these threads help?

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2013/Failed-to-install-Autocad-2013/td-p/3750131

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Install-troubles/m-p/3752960#U3752960

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2013/AutoCAD-2013-Trial-Serial-Number/td-p/3754587

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube