Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
shawnteo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
Message 1 of 8 (263 Views)

Invalid Serial Number

263 Views, 7 Replies
09-26-2013 12:27 PM

Hi

 

I am unable to install Maya 2011 student version on the MAC, this is due to an invalid serial number given to me by the system. Could anyone check on it and give me a new one?

 

Regards

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,392
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 8 (253 Views)

Re: Invalid Serial Number

09-26-2013 01:29 PM in reply to: shawnteo

We certainly can Shawn!

 

Can you please send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with your serial number so that I can verify on our end?



Philip Schmelzer
Member
shawnteo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
Message 3 of 8 (246 Views)

Re: Invalid Serial Number

09-26-2013 02:00 PM in reply to: philip.s

Sent

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,392
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 8 (233 Views)

Re: Invalid Serial Number

09-26-2013 03:32 PM in reply to: shawnteo

Thanks!

 

Are you able to generate a request code or is it failing prior to the activation? If not, can you please try installing the software as a trial and then activate on first run? Does that work?



Philip Schmelzer
Member
shawnteo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
Message 5 of 8 (211 Views)

Re: Invalid Serial Number

09-26-2013 10:25 PM in reply to: philip.s

It is failing prior activation, it does not allow me to install unless it is on trial, you want me to install the trial version?

 

 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,392
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 6 of 8 (191 Views)

Re: Invalid Serial Number

09-27-2013 07:10 AM in reply to: shawnteo

Hi Shawn.

 

Yes, can you please install the software as a trial and try and activate after the install completes on the first run. Same error?



Philip Schmelzer
Member
shawnteo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
Message 7 of 8 (180 Views)

Re: Invalid Serial Number

09-27-2013 01:55 PM in reply to: shawnteo

Nope, all is looking good now, thanks for the help! 

 

But still I have no idea why during the installation process, they rejected the serial number haha...

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,392
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 8 of 8 (175 Views)

Re: Invalid Serial Number

09-27-2013 02:15 PM in reply to: shawnteo

Yay! Happy to hear!

 

I'm still working on identifying the issue, but believe the program installation may not be responding to the 900- serial number as it's designed, hence the workaround to enter the license information during the activation.

 

Thanks for hanging in there with us!



Philip Schmelzer

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube