Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installing/downloading educational version REVIT 2015 - communication problem

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
jamesbuildingdesign
1784 Views, 7 Replies

Installing/downloading educational version REVIT 2015 - communication problem

Hi everyone! my first post here. I am a UK student trying to download/install latest version of REVIT software. The problem Im having is that I have tried all three types of install (Installnow, download and browser) and i get the same message - communication error. Please see screenshot attachment.

I know that my C drive is very full and probably wont accommodate any more software but I had hoped to do a custom or advanced install and redirect it to my F drive. However, I cannot even get this far as I cannot download the software in the first place. I would appreciate any help available out there. Thank you in advance.

Adam

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8

In addition, I should say that i moved my TEMP and TMP files from C drive to F drive - not sure if this has anything to do with it..?

Message 3 of 8

Hi jamesa13, welcome to the Autodesk Community!

Please, disable your firewall and anti-virus programs and download Revit 2015 from the link below. You will then be able to activate it using the serial number obtained from the Education Community:

Revit 2015 English 64-bit

Please accept as solution if my post fully resolves your issue, or reply with additional details if the problem persists.

Camilo Lemos

Message 4 of 8

Hi Camilo,