Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-12-2010
Message 1 of 7 (491 Views)
Accepted Solution

Installing 2014 Design Suite Premium

491 Views, 6 Replies
04-24-2013 12:52 PM

The only file that downloads is:

Building_Design_Suite_Premium_2014_English_Win_32_64bit_dlm_004_004.sfx.exe

 

When I run this file, it stalls when trying to extract the zip files.

 

Bryon Morales, Autodesk Support Team, said that I should downloading four separate files, but there is one file to download as noted above.

 

Help.

 

Thanks.

Pete Smith

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,229
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 7 (478 Views)

Re: Installing 2014 Design Suite Premium

04-24-2013 02:20 PM in reply to: prsmith

Hi Pete,

 

Confirming that there should be 4 parts to the BDSP download, as indicated by the download path.

 

Building_Design_Suite_Premium_2014_English_Win_32_64bit_dlm_004_004.sfx.exe 

 

The 004_004 indicates that it's part 4 of 4. More often then not, the other downloads are either going in the background, are waiting for acceptance to initiate, or were automatically stopped by your browser pop up blocker.

 

In this case the suggested workaround is to simply utilize a different browser. Can you please do so and let me know if you're able to download the other 3 parts?



Philip Schmelzer
Active Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-12-2010
Message 3 of 7 (444 Views)

Re: Installing 2014 Design Suite Premium

04-25-2013 08:39 AM in reply to: philip.s

Yes, I was able to download the other 3 parts. I moved the files from the Download Folder to a new folder and then ran the setup. But I get these error messages - see attached.

Thanks.

Pete Smith

608-846-4171

Active Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-12-2010
Message 4 of 7 (432 Views)

Re: Installing 2014 Design Suite Premium

04-25-2013 08:49 AM in reply to: prsmith

I am using FireFox - should I be using Explorer?

Thanks.

Pete Smith

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,229
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 5 of 7 (397 Views)

Re: Installing 2014 Design Suite Premium

04-25-2013 05:37 PM in reply to: prsmith

Thanks for confirming Pete.

 

So the browser shouldn't have much to do with it as long as you can downloaded the files, however I'm a little confused by your second error which indicates that you're using Install Now and not the Browser Download. Would it be easier to start from scratch / if I supplied you with direct download links for all 4 parts?



Philip Schmelzer
Active Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-12-2010
Message 6 of 7 (364 Views)

Re: Installing 2014 Design Suite Premium

04-26-2013 03:08 PM in reply to: philip.s

I started from scratch and this time it worked. I made sure that each of issues in the attached error message was addressed.

 

 

Now for the next issue:  I’m unable to Migrate Settings from the Start Menu after rebooting.

  • I have both R2012 and R2013 installed on this computer.
  • The Migrate Setting Tool doesn’t think I have a previous release installed – Error Message3.
  • Then when I open R2013 (not R2014) and try it, I get Error Message4.

 

Is this version a bit buggy?

 

Thanks for your help.

Pete Smith

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 452
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 7 of 7 (347 Views)

Re: Installing 2014 Design Suite Premium

04-27-2013 02:41 AM in reply to: prsmith

For the migration issue, if it's AutoCAD, please go to AutoCAD forum,you will get more help from there.




Emily Xu

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube