Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
mathikrol
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-12-2012
Message 1 of 6 (316 Views)

Installaton error

316 Views, 5 Replies
02-12-2012 03:04 PM

Hi! 

I have downloaded a student version of AutoDesk Inventor Pro 2012. Every time I try to install it on my laptop after just 10 seconds it says "Installation complete. Some products failed to install." (picture attached) and it turns that nothing was actually installed. 

Could you help please?! 

Contributor
franciscoaliberti
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎02-05-2012
Message 2 of 6 (304 Views)

Re: Installaton error

02-12-2012 07:50 PM in reply to: mathikrol

I've been having the same problem with the student version of 3ds Max as well. I tried installing both 2012 and 2011 versions, both 32 and 64 bits, and the same thing happens always. It finishes the instalation in a few minutes and says that the product was not installed.

New Member
mathikrol
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-12-2012
Message 3 of 6 (300 Views)

Re: Installaton error

02-13-2012 12:10 AM in reply to: mathikrol

Hi!

Thnx for your answer!

Did you manage to solve the problem in the end?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,936
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (291 Views)

Re: Installaton error

02-13-2012 06:37 AM in reply to: mathikrol

Include the installation log files here in your %TEMP% folder.  They will give the reason for the failure.

 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Contributor
franciscoaliberti
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎02-05-2012
Message 5 of 6 (263 Views)

Re: Installaton error

02-14-2012 09:07 AM in reply to: mathikrol

Hi, Travis. I already answered the other post. But here is my log file again just for your convenience. Thank you again for trying to help.

Active Member
SubMerged
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-25-2012
Message 6 of 6 (212 Views)

Re: Installaton error

02-25-2012 01:12 PM in reply to: mathikrol

Hello mathikrol,

 

I was having the same problem and found a few other users were, too. I finallly found a fix and posted it in reply to susanguo2015,  Installati​on Problems  ...  tried to put the short cut here but got a "invalid HTML" error... so,    

 

Here's my PDF with pictures and explanations as complete as I wish Support people would provide. Hope it helps.

 

Here are the BASICS

1> Make SURE you are logged in as an Administrator (see AM an Administrator.jpg)

2>  Any MS Visual C++ version NEWER than 10.0.0309 have to be Uninstalled

3>  A new folder has to be created and Permissions given to SYSTEM

 





You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube