Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
cjrobe2
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
Message 1 of 3 (680 Views)

Installation Error 1619

680 Views, 2 Replies
09-18-2013 06:38 PM

I bought a new desktop this past March and attempting installing Autodesk Revit 2013 several times and for weeks. One of the last times, it successfully isntalled. To this day, I have no idea why. With a project in the works at school, they have updated to the Revit 2014. I now have no choice but to upgrade my desktop to Revti 2014 as well. As expected, I am receiving the same error code as when attempting to install 2013. I am afraid to uninstall Revit 2013 with fear that 2014 will take weeks to magically install anyways. I am on a serious time crunch and need this program to work.... suggestions??? I would really appreciate it!!

Product Support
Yannick.Karawa
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 2 of 3 (652 Views)

Re: Installation Error 1619

09-19-2013 01:39 AM in reply to: cjrobe2

Hi,

Sorry you're having problems installing Revit 2014, this error can happen for a variety of reasons: Sometimes it's permissions; sometimes the version of a file on your machine is newer than the one in the installation.

1.Uninstall, re-install all of the VCREDIST (Microsoft Visual C++) packages and DotNet modules. Usually, it works best to uninstall them in this order: (newest to oldest)

2.Then reinstall in the opposite order: (oldest to newest)

3.In the install media, locate the packages in the following locations:
3rdParty\x86
3rdParty\x64

4. Reboot computer, log in as an Administrator, turn off antivirus programs, clear the contents of the %temp% folder, and then attempt to reinstall the software.

Let us know if it helps

Regards



Yannick Karawa
Contributor
ileanagreere
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-17-2013
Message 3 of 3 (602 Views)

Re: Installation Error 1619

10-18-2013 04:22 AM in reply to: Yannick.Karawa

Hello.

I am currently having issues with installing 3ds max 2013. I get the same error 1619. I also have Autocad 2010 and Autocad Architecture 2012 on my machine. I have two versions of Microsoft Visual C++, that is 2005 and 2008, as seen below. My question is: after uninstalling them,how do I install them again? where do I download them from to install them? Also, isn't this pretty risky? Wouldn;t it harm the other Autodesk products? Thank you.screen 3.jpg

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube