Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
ewin2281
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-27-2011
Message 1 of 3 (442 Views)

I cannot install autocad 2012 and display issue on autocad 2011

442 Views, 2 Replies
10-27-2011 09:13 PM

STUDENT version

 

autocad 2012

error shows failed on installation marked:

X on AUTOCAD 2012

X inventor fusion2012

X inventor fusion plug-in

 

note: please see attachment

 

 

autocad 2011

after typing word "line/pline" cad window are Not Responding. i set the resolution to 1024x768. if i set on a higher resolution it is also not responding.

 

 

LapTop specs:

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600) (7600.win7_gdr.110622-1503)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: LENOVO
System Model: IdeaPad Z360
BIOS: Rev 1.0
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3 CPU M 380 @ 2.53GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.5GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 3892MB RAM
Page File: 2024MB used, 5758MB available
Windows Dir: C:\windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled

 

Card name: Intel(R) HD Graphics
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel(R) HD Graphics (Core i3)
DAC type: Internal
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_0046&SUBSYS_392017AA&REV_18
Display Memory: 2676 MB
Dedicated Memory: 986 MB
Shared Memory: 1690 MB
Current Mode: 1366 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
Monitor Model: unknown
Monitor Id: SEC3143
Native Mode: 1366 x 768(p) (60.031Hz)
Output Type: Internal
Driver Name: igdumd64.dll,igd10umd64.dll,igdumdx32,igd10umd32
Driver File Version: 8.15.0010.2119 (English)
Driver Version: 8.15.10.2119
DDI Version: 10.1
Driver Model: WDDM 1.1

 

hoping for your immediate response. TIA

Alumni
Dwayne.Poot
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎09-08-2008
Message 2 of 3 (427 Views)

Re: I cannot install autocad 2012 and display issue on autocad 2011

10-28-2011 08:04 AM in reply to: ewin2281

Hi ewin2281;

 

   Unfortunately the screen shot does not offer much information. Can you send us the error message as it happens or the installation log files for the 2012 issue

 

   If the 2011 issue is hardware you might be able to resolve it via the 3dCONFIG command. Enter this in the command line. Go to Manual Tune > Reset to recommended values. If this is happening when you have a specific drawing loaded the this may not be a hardware issue and would require specific troubleshooting

 

dwayne

 



Dwayne Poot
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.


New Member
ewin2281
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-27-2011
Message 3 of 3 (375 Views)

Re: I cannot install autocad 2012 and display issue on autocad 2011

11-02-2011 09:12 PM in reply to: Dwayne.Poot

2012:

attached files are the log files of 2012 issue.

 

2011:

how will i configure the 3dCONFIG? or where will i type 3dCONFIG command?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube