Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
kwheeler2
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 1 of 6 (1,689 Views)

How do I chat a live person for autocad?

1689 Views, 5 Replies
10-08-2013 11:29 PM

I am a student and am having trouble downloading autocad.  It says it is installed but it isn't.  I need to chat for help and don't know how to get a live person instead of the virtual help.  Can someone please email me at kadkins1127@outlook.com and let me know the process for chatting a live person.  I am very frustrated and need help.  Thanks so much.  Kim

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,893
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (1,677 Views)

Re: How do I chat a live person for autocad?

10-09-2013 02:35 AM in reply to: kwheeler2
You don't.
Share info about your PC, OS, exact version you downloaded, if you've done it before somehow, a screenshot of the actual error etc and someone can start helping you.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Alumni
t_gaisf
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎10-03-2013
Message 3 of 6 (1,668 Views)

Re: How do I chat a live person for autocad?

10-09-2013 04:20 AM in reply to: kwheeler2

Hi Kim, 

 

You can submit a request to the students communty under the link below:

 

Education Community assistance

 

 



Franz Gaisbauer

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,414
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 6 (1,637 Views)

Re: How do I chat a live person for autocad?

10-09-2013 03:32 PM in reply to: kwheeler2

Hey Kim,

 

Not sure if you've already figured this one out or not, but just wanted to add that "the software is already installed" error messages are typically resolved by running Microsoft Fix-it.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
stairdesigner
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-17-2005
Message 5 of 6 (103 Views)

Re: How do I chat a live person for autocad?

07-22-2014 07:43 AM in reply to: pendean

I could use a live person as well.

 

I deleted my 2005 from my old laptop to give to my daughter. Installed it into new one, but need an activation code asap. Sitting hours from home, autocad timed out, no autocad, 5 guys waiting on me.......very unhappy!

 

How do I get one? Brent

 

 

btw, its been activated three times since 05 because of computer upgrades. Tried to get a trail and no luck.

 

running win 8 - 64 Autocad worked fine under administrator. I just use a laptop as a secondary on the jobsite.

 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,414
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 6 of 6 (96 Views)

Re: How do I chat a live person for autocad?

07-22-2014 09:21 AM in reply to: stairdesigner

Hello @stairdesigner

 

You can contact our License Assistance Team for direct activation support if you're still in need.

To find self-service solutions or reach us via Chat for Activation and Licensing Help:
Visit http://knowledge.autodesk.com/contactus
Select “Activation & Registration” or “License Management”
Select appropriate subtopics from the pull-down menus.
Select “I Still Need Help” if you need personal assistance.

 

Sounds like you're familar with the system requirements / wanted to point out for anyone else that looks at this thread that the 1st Windows 8 supported version of AutoCAD is the 2013 release with SP2.

 

Windows 8 and 8.1 Support for Autodesk products



Philip Schmelzer

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube