Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Free Student software question

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
fprico
1081 Views, 12 Replies

Free Student software question

Hi,

I have some doubts with the free student software, For the moment I am studying in a faculty but it will come the time I will complete my studies. When this happens will it be possible to continue using the software for my own personal learning.

Thanks.

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
DarrenP
in reply to: fprico

no

if your no longer a student or part of the faculty you shouldn't be using it anymore

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 13
fprico
in reply to: DarrenP

So no place for personal learning or practice?, not talking about comercial use here.

Message 4 of 13
jessica.t

Hi @fprico,

Is there anyway you can enroll in a local community college class? Please see our article on who is eligible to join the Education Community for further information. The Education Community Terms of Use maybe also be helpful. If you have further questions please let us know. Thanks!

Jessica Thrasher
Message 5 of 13
fprico
in reply to: jessica.t

Hi Jessica,

I am actually enrolled in a university also I am participating in autodesk beta feedback. I was wondering if after completing my studys I will be able to use the student software for personal learning, practice or to perfect myself, of course not for commercial use.

Thanks.

Fernando.

Message 6 of 13
jessica.t

Your use of free software from the Education Community must fit the criteria I've listed above. Please use your best judgement. Thank you!

Jessica Thrasher
Message 7 of 13
Anonymous