Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-08-2002
Message 1 of 6 (657 Views)

FlexLM 11.10. build 95001 x64 returns no license.

657 Views, 5 Replies
01-16-2013 05:49 AM

Hello,

 

I have a 10-seat license and just got it verified with http://www.licenseparser.com.

 

The FlexLM runs as a service on a Win7 64 machine.

The clients are Win7 64 machines.

 

If I click Server Status it returns me this:

--------
Status
--------
Flexible License Manager status on Wed 1/16/2013 13:54

[Detecting lmgrd processes...]
License server status: 27000@XXXXX
    License file(s) on XXXXXX: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Network License Manager\lice\BDSADV2013enlicense.lic:

  XXXXXX: license server UP (MASTER) v11.10

Vendor daemon status (on XXXXXX):

  adskflex: UP v11.10
Feature usage info:

Users of 85788BDSADV_F:  (Total of 10 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85948BDSADV_2013_0F:  (Total of 10 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85788BDSADV_2012_0F:  (Total of 10 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85778RSAPRO_2012_0F:  (Total of 10 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85882INFMDR_2012_0F:  (Total of 10 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85793REVSYP_2012_0F:  (Total of 10 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use) ...

 Server Diags:

--------
Diagnostics
--------
FLEXnet diagnostics on Wed 1/16/2013 13:53

-----------------------------------------------------
License file: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Network License Manager\lice\BDSADV2013enlicense.lic
-----------------------------------------------------
"85788BDSADV_F" v1.000, vendor: adskflex
  License server: XXXXXX
  floating license  starts: 1-jan-1990,  no expiration date

  Requests from the same USER/HOST do not consume a new license

This license cannot be checked out because:
A PACKAGE component must be specified.
Feature:       85788BDSADV_F
License path:  C:\Program Files\Autodesk Network License Manager\lice\BDSADV2013enlicense.lic;
FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing documentation,
available at "www.flexerasoftware.com".
-----------------------------------------------------
"85948BDSADV_2013_0F" v1.000, vendor: adskflex
  License server: XXXXXXX
  floating license  starts: 1-jan-1990,  no expiration date

  Requests from the same USER/HOST do not consume a new license

This license can be checked out
-----------------------------------------------------
"85788BDSADV_2012_0F" v1.000, vendor: adskflex
  License server: XXXXXXX
  floating license  starts: 1-jan-1990,  no expiration date

  Requests from the same USER/HOST do not consume a new license

This license can be checked out
And so on...

There I can only see one error. But accorting to http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/FLEXnet-Licensing-error-125-147/td-p/2834003 it can be ignored.

 

Browsing to http://XXXXX:27000 gives me Wê-60Wê-60Wê-60Wê-60Wê-60

 

When I start ACAD it returns

 

A valid license could not be obtained by the network license manager.

Error [-15.570.0]

All these solutions from http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/AutoCAD-2012-License-Error-15-570-0/m-p/3075606... did not work. 

 

FLEXnet is the most frustrating software ever!

 

Any tricks/hints I should know?

 

TIA

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,798
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 6 (653 Views)

Re: FlexLM 11.10. build 95001 x64 returns no license.

01-16-2013 05:51 AM in reply to: jonathan.quartier

can the computer ping the license server by name?

Active Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-08-2002
Message 3 of 6 (639 Views)

Re: FlexLM 11.10. build 95001 x64 returns no license.

01-16-2013 06:47 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Yes. The host answers....

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,798
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 6 (635 Views)

Re: FlexLM 11.10. build 95001 x64 returns no license.

01-16-2013 06:49 AM in reply to: jonathan.quartier

how about on the license server

when you ping its self to you get an Ipv 4 address or a ipv6 address?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,515
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 6 (626 Views)

Re: FlexLM 11.10. build 95001 x64 returns no license.

01-16-2013 10:28 AM in reply to: jonathan.quartier

Darren is right, it has to be IPv4 and the correct one at that. 

 

Also, note that Windows 7 has a concurrent connection limitation as well.  Depending on your version, you have a limitation of up to 20 concurrent sessions.  Server does not have this limitation. 

 

For more information about Network License Manager connectivity issues and IPv6, please see my discussion post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Network-License-Error-1-5-15-and-IPv6/td-p/2982...

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-24-2006
Message 6 of 6 (621 Views)

Re: FlexLM 11.10. build 95001 x64 returns no license.

01-16-2013 11:06 PM in reply to: jonathan.quartier

You did http://XXXXX:27000  but did you also do http://XXXXX:2080 ?  It might also be worth testing ports 27001 - 27009.  Basically the worstation needs to be able to communicate with the licence server through ports 2080 and 27000 - 27009.

 

I usually recommend doing a telnet to the server through those ports, however you would need to enable the telnet client on the workstation.

 

As has already been suggested is the IPV4/IPV issue

On the server if start the dos command prompt and do an ipconfig /all and see if you can find any lrefernce to IPV6 then you should either disable it

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/929852

OR

install the IPV6 version of LMTools

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=10976858&linkID=13140816

 

 

 

_____________________________
A2K Technologies Support Team
www.a2ktechnologies.com.au

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube