Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,496
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 1 of 3 (123 Views)
Accepted Solution

File paths

123 Views, 2 Replies
09-19-2013 05:01 AM

Good Grief!

after creating deployments for 3 suites x 5 components = 15 serch paths to add to, I recognized after the fact when pressing the add button then browse button it over writes the OOTB path. whats up with that?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Product Support
Posts: 261
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 2 of 3 (94 Views)

Re: File paths

09-20-2013 11:05 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Hi Joe,

 

I totally understand your grief with this.

Basically when you click on the Add button, to add a search path, the deployment wizard opens a blank box for you to type up your custom search path (you can see the blinking cursor waiting you to type). 

 

If you do not type your path (a path to a valid network share e.g. \\systemname\shareName, or local folder path c:\test), but click on ‘Browse’ the blank box disappears and the wizard automatically selects the last path in the Support File Search Path list to modify.

 

I’m sure you have found the workaround by now, but for someone reading this post …

The workaround is to type up a short path to a local folder (e.g. C:\test) in the blank box after clicking ‘Add’ button and then click on ‘Browse..' to add your custom search path to the deployment.

 

Regards,



Avto Chachava
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,496
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 3 (86 Views)

Re: File paths

09-20-2013 11:08 AM in reply to: avto
Totally correct, avto!

Thanks for covering that. You must have played center field at some time :smileyhappy:
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube