Installation & Licensing

Reply
mlg
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-20-2009
Message 1 of 6 (3,153 Views)
Accepted Solution

Failed to find node error when installing C3D 2012

3153 Views, 5 Replies
06-17-2011 04:53 AM

Each time I attempt to install C3D 2012, after the insatll nearly finishing I get an error window stating "Failed to find node" and long message along with it.  I'm running WIN7, 64 bit, and I've never had any trouble installing any previous versions.

 

 Any ideas?  I've included the error window.

 

 C3D-Error.PNG

Product Support
Posts: 1,311
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 6 (3,144 Views)

Re: Failed to find node error when installing C3D 2012

06-21-2011 01:51 PM in reply to: mlg

Can you try to uinstall the Autodesk Content Service from the control panel?



David Lau
mlg
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-20-2009
Message 3 of 6 (3,133 Views)

Re: Failed to find node error when installing C3D 2012

06-23-2011 08:06 AM in reply to: david.lau

Thanks David!  That took care of it.  I guess I didn't get all the beta goodies removed before trying to install the real thing.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-30-2012
Message 4 of 6 (2,622 Views)

Re: Failed to find node error when installing C3D 2012

08-30-2012 04:42 AM in reply to: mlg

Hi  I am having the same problem

I am trying to install ACA 2012 but I already have installed ACA2013, the only content  service I can see is for 2013,

if i delete it what will happen to ACA 2013?

can you please help?

Thanks in advance for any help you may be able to give

Contributor
Mike42
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-13-2011
Message 5 of 6 (918 Views)

Re: Failed to find node error when installing C3D 2012

10-10-2013 11:24 AM in reply to: mlg

Having the same issue reinstalling 2012 C3D with a copy of 2014 already installed. Does delting the content service mess up my 2014 install?

Product Support
Posts: 338
Registered: ‎08-26-2008
Message 6 of 6 (914 Views)

Re: Failed to find node error when installing C3D 2012

10-10-2013 11:56 AM in reply to: Mike42

It is always recommended to install your products oldest to newest because there are some shared components, like the content service, that will be upgraded. When the older products install is trying to install it's own content service it will run into errors because a newer version is already there if you have installed a newer version first. The best practice is to install everything oldest to newest. 



Jeffry Asbury

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube