Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
rrr2263
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 1 of 6 (254 Views)

Failed - AutoCAD 2012 Building Design Suite

254 Views, 5 Replies
01-22-2013 02:28 PM

OK, I have installed AutoCAD 2012 on my desktop and now I am installing it on a laptop for out of office use at home.  I thought since I had the new 2013 I could just install it and I did.  It failed.  I uninstalled it completely using the steps found on this web site.  Started over this time using the 2012 version.  It failed.  I tried uninstalling and reinstalling at least four more times with the same results, FAILED!  I am now frustrated beyond sanity.  I need this to work but haverun out of ideas.  I know I'm doing something wrong but I can't put my finger on what it is.  I need help.

 

I am running 64bit Windows 7, 2gig video, 16gig RAM, Core i7 2.7 processor, 750 gig hard drive.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,930
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (250 Views)

Re: Failed - AutoCAD 2012 Building Design Suite

01-22-2013 02:39 PM in reply to: rrr2263

Post the install log linked in the failure summary page.  It's most like a prerequisite failure.

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Some-Products-Fail-to-Install-Result-1603/td-p/...

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Active Member
rrr2263
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 3 of 6 (228 Views)

Re: Failed - AutoCAD 2012 Building Design Suite

01-23-2013 06:30 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Here it is.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 6 (224 Views)

Re: Failed - AutoCAD 2012 Building Design Suite

01-23-2013 06:41 AM in reply to: rrr2263

its the 1603 error

read through the link travis posted on what to do

Active Member
rrr2263
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 5 of 6 (219 Views)

Re: Failed - AutoCAD 2012 Building Design Suite

01-23-2013 06:51 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,930
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 6 (215 Views)

Re: Failed - AutoCAD 2012 Building Design Suite

01-23-2013 07:39 AM in reply to: rrr2263

Yeah Darren called it.  Specifically, this is what is failing:

 

Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86) Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

 

So like he said, click that link and start with that program.  Then try again.  Let us know.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube