Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
rehlers
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 1 of 8 (843 Views)

FLEXnet Licensing error:-97,121

843 Views, 7 Replies
09-24-2012 09:59 AM

Hello all,

 

We are receiving licens errors on our server. The only thing that I know of that has changed is this server to get migrated over to VM.   I double checked the mac on the server and it does match what is in lmtools.  Any ideas?

 

 

 

 

 

Flexible License Manager status on Mon 9/24/2012 11:53

[Detecting lmgrd processes...]
License server status: 27000@wchs-fs4
License file(s) on wchs-fs4: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Network License Manager\License\DES_ACA2012licenseCombined 2013.lic:

wchs-fs4: license server UP (MASTER) v11.10

Vendor daemon status (on wchs-fs4):

adskflex: The desired vendor daemon is down.
Check the lmgrd log file, or try lmreread.
Vendor:Host: wchs-fs4
License path: 27000@wchs-fs4;
FLEXnet Licensing error:-97,121
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing documentation,
available at "www.flexerasoftware.com".

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 8 (835 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-97,121

09-24-2012 11:36 AM in reply to: rehlers
Member
rehlers
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 3 of 8 (830 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-97,121

09-24-2012 11:39 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I did look at that prior to posting and yes it does...

 

Do you think I have to re create the deployment?  Im not sure if that might just be easier anyway...

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 8 (828 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-97,121

09-24-2012 11:41 AM in reply to: rehlers

did the host name change?

Member
rehlers
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 5 of 8 (824 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-97,121

09-24-2012 11:54 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Yes it did...Now I am assuming I should change that. 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 8 (821 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-97,121

09-24-2012 11:56 AM in reply to: rehlers

yea you could change the VM to match the license file or just generate a new license file using the hostname of the VM

Member
rehlers
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 7 of 8 (818 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-97,121

09-24-2012 12:00 PM in reply to: rehlers

I was just assuming it would follow its dns name.

 

Host: wchs-vm1.wchs.dist

 

Member
rehlers
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 8 of 8 (816 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-97,121

09-24-2012 12:01 PM in reply to: DarrenP

I will try that..thanks a bunch.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube