Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
paige_harris3
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-25-2014
Message 1 of 4 (549 Views)
Accepted Solution

Error 10: cannot start adlm? License error.

549 Views, 3 Replies
02-25-2014 07:58 AM

Error 10: cannot start adlm I keep getting this error when I try to start my newly downloaded revit 2014.  It also shows a license transfer untility, and when I sign it it trys to import the license but then fails.  I have downloaded and redownloaded and repair and repaired many times.  I even thought  something was wrong with my account, so I made a new one and tryed to download it but it still had the same problem. I have been trying to download revit for a few weeks now. This is the free educational license version.   

 

I am really not sure what is wrong, if someone could help that would be great.  

 

Thanks,

 

Paige Harris

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,408
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 2 of 4 (526 Views)

Re: Error 10: cannot start adlm? License error.

02-25-2014 10:03 AM in reply to: paige_harris3

Hi Paige and welcome to the Autodesk Community!

 

Typically when you receive an Error 10 it means that you've exceeded your number of automated activations for your software and you now need a manual activation from our Activation and Registration department. Please see this article for more detailed information.

 

You can contact the Activation and Registration department directly through our Contact Us page. Select your issue, topic, and then "I still need help" to pull up the associated chat options. If you have any other questions please respond to this post. Thank you!



Jessica Thrasher
Active Member
pajero
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-13-2014
Message 3 of 4 (485 Views)

Re: Error 10: cannot start adlm? License error.

03-03-2014 12:55 PM in reply to: jessica.t

I actually cannot manually activate anything because when I start the program it goes to cannot start adlm and error 10 then closes out.  There is only a license transfer utility-revit 2014 that shows up on my computer.  But when I try to import the license in it shows that it cannot connect to the internet when I am and it wont transfer the license. I attached all the errors that is permitting me for using this program. 

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,408
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 4 of 4 (476 Views)

Re: Error 10: cannot start adlm? License error.

03-03-2014 01:53 PM in reply to: pajero

Thanks for the additional information. Does this thread help? Let me know, thank you!



Jessica Thrasher
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.