Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-12-2012
Message 1 of 6 (637 Views)

Error 1 Product Registration & Activation

637 Views, 5 Replies
11-12-2012 06:55 AM

I'm trying to transfer a license (autoCAD LT 2012) from one pc to another.

However when trying to transfer the licence with LTU I get the error message "The serial number you entered is not valid Try again. (1)".

 

As suggested in another thread, I uninstalled autoCAD on the first pc, and installed it on the other one. During the installation my serial number was accepted. Installation completed succesfully but during the activation I got the same error message again.

 

How should I proceed?

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,226
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 6 (628 Views)

Re: Error 1 Product Registration & Activation

11-12-2012 09:36 AM in reply to: HydroServices

Hello Luc,

 

The LTU will only work with assets that haven't been upgraded unless that upgraded asset is attached to a valid Subscription.

 

In your case, it appears that all of your AutoCAD LT 2012 license were upgraded to 2013 per a Subscription that has since lapsed / expired, which would also explain the activation error.

 

You would still be entitled to use the 2012 license if the If the 2013 ones have not yet been activated. Alternatively, you could also utilize the 2013 license which in doing so would forfeit all future right s to the previous / 2012.

 

Please send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with your serial number (I show several AutoCAD LT 2012s on your account) and let me know if you wish to stay with 2012 or upgrade to 2013.

 

Please also note that for future needs, you can also contact our Registration and Activation group for direct assistance.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-07-2013
Message 3 of 6 (422 Views)

Re: Error 1 Product Registration & Activation

07-07-2013 06:18 AM in reply to: HydroServices

Hello!

I'm recieving the exact same code as we speak. I've recieved a product key and serial number for "AutoDesk AutoCAD 2014" and I've tried to request for an activation code but everytime I enter my serial number, the error message appears too. I believe that there's something wrong with the serial number. Additionally I've downloaded the student version.

 

Please reply ASAP!

Thank you so much!

 

Man Hin

Alumni
arlinpega.bibat
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Message 4 of 6 (399 Views)

Re: Error 1 Product Registration & Activation

07-07-2013 06:29 PM in reply to: manhin.ma

Dear manhin.ma,

 

Kindly send me a Private Message (click on my arlinpega.bibat profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with your serial number. Please make sure to include the request code as well so I can process a manual activation.

 

For future activation request, you can contact our Registration and Activation Team directly.

 

Best Regards,

 



Arlin Bibat
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-23-2013
Message 5 of 6 (248 Views)

Re: Error 1 Product Registration & Activation

10-23-2013 10:52 AM in reply to: arlinpega.bibat

Hello!

 

The software was working fine yesterday, but today the Product Registration & Activation window came out.

I'm not able to register the product, it shows error 1.

 

I did try to get an online activation code, but it also says "The serial number is not valid".

 

Please help, 

Thanks in advance!

 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,226
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 6 of 6 (242 Views)

Re: Error 1 Product Registration & Activation

10-23-2013 11:31 AM in reply to: smalljump

Welcome to the community Edgar!

 

Do you have the ability to reactivate or does the error prevent you from moving forward?

 

If the later, can you please try deleting the Autodesk licensing info from your system by removing the following: 

 

Vista, Windows 7, or Windows 8:
C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet\adskflex_*.data
C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet\adskflex_*.data.backup

 

Windows XP:
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\FLEXnet\adskflex_*.data
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\FLEXnet\adskflex_*.data.backup

 

Mac:

/Library/Preferences/FLEXnet Publisher/FLEXnet/adskflex_*.data
/Library/Preferences/FLEXnet Publisher/FLEXnet/adskflex_*.data_backup

 

In the event a reactivation limit error message occurs, please contact our License Assistance Team for direct support.

 

Does that work?



Philip Schmelzer

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube