Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error: 1: 5 2: adlmPITSetProductInformation failed. 3: 2

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
bluesman5
61557 Views, 13 Replies

Error: 1: 5 2: adlmPITSetProductInformation failed. 3: 2

I will greatly appreciate any help I get. I'm a student, trying to install AutoCAD 2012. I already have Autodesk Revit 2010. I downloaded the 64 bit installation exe. Upon installing, I get this error during the installation Error: 1: 5 2: adlmPITSetProductInformation failed. 3: 2 This happens when there is 5 of 11 items remaining. I have searched and tried to delete the so called "ProductInformation.pit" file from the adlm folder but that hast worked. I have tried installing 3 times now and I stil get the same error. In the installation log I get the follwing.

Installing AutoCAD® 2012:  TRANSFORMS="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_2012_English_Win_64bit\x64\en-us\acad\acad.mst;C:\Users\Dante\AppData\Local\Temp\_AI4266.tmp\x64\acad\acad-standalone.mst" MSINEWINSTANCE=1 ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_2012_English_Win_64bit\" INSTALLDIR="C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2012 - English\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

2011/8/18:19:49:32	Dante	DANTEJR	Install	AutoCAD® 2012	Failed	Installation aborted, Result=1603

Im also including an image of the error message:error.jpg

My Specs:

MS Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit SP1

Intel Core i5 CPU M 460 @ 2.53GHz

4 GB RAM

Intel HD Graphics/Nvidia GeForce 310M

Tags (2)
13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
bluesman5
in reply to: bluesman5

Just a quick Update: