Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Eligibility for Student Pricing after Graduation?

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
TheRaptor
1010 Views, 5 Replies

Eligibility for Student Pricing after Graduation?

Hi,

on the product page of the "Autodesk Entertainment Creation Suite Ultimate 2014 - Student and Faculty Pricing" it says about the identification that

"The document must include the school name, student name, and current date/academic term."

and

"Current date is defined as: Within 1 year from the issued date OR Within 6 months from the end of the noted semester/term OR Within 6 months from the end of the noted academic year".

A few days ago I graduated from school and I'm still formally enrolled in school for a few days. But does the above mean that I would - theoretically - still be elegible to buy the student version of this suite in a few months? (Up to almost one year from now, hence the date of my diploma?)

Thanks in advance, I appreciate any help regarding this issue.

TheRaptor

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
philip.s
in reply to: TheRaptor

Hello Toni!

The current eligibility date period is defined as: Within 1 year from the issued date OR Within 6 months from the end of the noted semester/term OR Within 6 months from the end of the noted academic year. I understand this can be confusing as it's all dependent upon what type of documentation is used to submit for eligibility verification.

For example, a Student ID that says “Fall 2013” and is issued at the “standard” start of school year, would be valid for a year. A tuition bill or transcript should be valid for 6 months as each quarter or semester a new transcript or tuition bill would be available.