Installation & Licensing

Reply
Mentor
Bill.Schmid
Posts: 391
Registered: ‎11-06-2008
Message 1 of 4 (252 Views)
Accepted Solution

Do We Need to Activate Our Infrastructure Design Suite Premium?

252 Views, 3 Replies
12-17-2013 01:28 PM

We are on subscription using IDSP 2014.  I just had one of our users install it.  He entered the necessary serial number and product key.  Since I'm the contract administrator, I got the e-mail with the activation code.  I don't remember this happening with previous releases.  Is it a new thing?  Do we HAVE to activate it?  What are the benefits of doing so?

Bill Schmid
AutoCAD Mechanical 2011
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,013
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 4 (239 Views)

Re: Do We Need to Activate Our Infrastructure Design Suite Premium?

12-17-2013 02:38 PM in reply to: Bill.Schmid

The email you got is a receipt showing a seat of your licensed subscription was activated.  This is for your protection.  There is no other action that you need to take, unless of course, you get an email like this and nobody was supposed to install/register the software. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 503
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 3 of 4 (211 Views)

Re: Do We Need to Activate Our Infrastructure Design Suite Premium?

12-18-2013 06:40 AM in reply to: Bill.Schmid

Bill.Schmid,

 

Hello. Software has to be activated, yes. Yours may already be activated.

 

The email you received is supposed to be informative. Check the client machine and ensure you can start the program and it does not ask you to “activate”. Usually, after an activation or attempt at activation, this informative email will be sent. I would just double check the computer to ensure it is activated and usable and not in trial mode. Just start the program, if it is in trial mode it will tell you.

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!



David Dembkoski
Mentor
Bill.Schmid
Posts: 391
Registered: ‎11-06-2008
Message 4 of 4 (194 Views)

Re: Do We Need to Activate Our Infrastructure Design Suite Premium?

12-19-2013 11:37 AM in reply to: dembkod

Thanks Travis and Dave.  We won't try to fix what ain't broke.  If it doesn't absolutely demand activation, we'll let it be.

Bill Schmid
AutoCAD Mechanical 2011

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube