Installation & Licensing

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 1 of 3 (132 Views)
Accepted Solution

Distrubited Network License File

132 Views, 2 Replies
10-09-2012 05:31 AM

Hi, I am trying to clarify where we should save our license file received from our cad supplier. We currently have 8 licenses of Building Design Suite Premium and 1 copy of Building Design Suite Ultimate and 1 copy of Infrastructure Design Suite Ultimate and the supplied file has all of the details added.

 

the file has been saved onto our server into the same folder ans the BDS Premium setup files. Is this the correct location or should it be saved some where else. Also we seem to be having trouble in not being able to access all of the available licenses. ie. only 4 people using a license and a 5th person not being able to get a license when there should be 6 spare.

 

Andy suggestions.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,573
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (119 Views)

Re: Distrubited Network License File

10-09-2012 08:44 AM in reply to: alb01

Typically, your license file should be placed in a license folder within your Autodesk Network License Manager (or Flexnet) folder.  You need to configure your LMTOOLS to run as a service to properly serve and diagnose the licensing.  If your multiple product licenses were not created on the same date, then they will not properly combine or cascade.  Make sure that you have set up your license manager properly.

 

For a Quick-Start Guide on configuring the Autodesk License Manager, please see my post for further information:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Quick-Start-Guide-for-Configuring-LMTOOLS/m-p/3...

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 3 of 3 (105 Views)

Re: Distrubited Network License File

10-10-2012 03:27 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thanks for the info. will give this a try and hopefully it should work

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube