Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,662
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 11 (419 Views)

Create New Support Case

419 Views, 10 Replies
06-13-2011 01:03 AM

I am trying to create a new support case and find the system very confusing, clunky and frustrating.

 

What is supposed to populate the Supported Asset and Supported Product fields??

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 11 (415 Views)

Re: Create New Support Case

06-13-2011 06:11 AM in reply to: neilyj

support asset is where you put in your serial number

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,662
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 11 (410 Views)

Re: Create New Support Case

06-13-2011 06:43 AM in reply to: neilyj

That's what I tried and this was the result.....it's a good way to reduce the customer complaint figures as no one can get through to complain....!!!!!

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 11 (407 Views)

Re: Create New Support Case

06-13-2011 06:53 AM in reply to: neilyj

on the support asset click on the magnifing glass

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 11 (406 Views)

Re: Create New Support Case

06-13-2011 06:58 AM in reply to: DarrenP

its supposed to have the product name and version there instead of a serial number

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,662
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 6 of 11 (400 Views)

Re: Create New Support Case

06-13-2011 08:15 AM in reply to: neilyj

Could only do it if the topic was OTHER - very weird

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Active Member
brian.pickles
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-01-2005
Message 7 of 11 (384 Views)

Re: Create New Support Case

06-14-2011 05:36 AM in reply to: neilyj

Very frustrating when you can only contact Autodesk through a form that they don't read anyway -

it has taken 14 days for them to ask me for a request code that I have already provided on the form.

Then you get put back to the bottom of the pile because you have to "re-open" the case that has just been closed by them and get "re assigned"  to a different person on the support team. perhaps they may contact me again by next week with another detail they need.

good luck you will need it.:smileymad:

 

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,927
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 8 of 11 (369 Views)

Re: Create New Support Case

06-15-2011 08:47 AM in reply to: brian.pickles

You should consider support services thru a Gold Tier Value Added Reseller.  The majority of product support is handled thru the VARs. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,662
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 9 of 11 (367 Views)

Re: Create New Support Case

06-15-2011 08:59 AM in reply to: neilyj

 

Actually got a reply from them by email and a follow up phone call within 24 hours of logging my support request

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 10 of 11 (358 Views)

Re: Create New Support Case

06-15-2011 12:39 PM in reply to: neilyj

autodesk called you?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube