Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
haisin.rusli
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
Message 1 of 8 (625 Views)
Accepted Solution

Could not launch AutoCAD Architecture 2013 ( on FDSU 2013 )

625 Views, 7 Replies
02-05-2013 11:06 PM

Hi,

I have Installed FDSU 2013 Network version on my notebook, all software works well except AutoCAD Arhitecture 2013.

There was a message " A valid license could not be obtained by the network license manager ". I did not know why this was happened because I could launch AutoCAD, AutoCAD Mechanical, Inventor without problems.

 

I have gone to Control Panel--> Program and features--> repair AutoCAD Architecture --> but did not work,

then reinstall  AutoCAD Architecture --> but did not work,

 

Did it because of License problem? How to Fix it ?

 

Best Regards,

Haisin Rusli

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor Professional 2013 SP1.1
Windows 7 Pro 64-bit, SP1
HP EliteBook 8460w; 8 GB RAM; i7 - 2.0 GHz; AMD Firepro M3900 -1 GB

 

  

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 8 (616 Views)

Re: Could not launch AutoCAD Architecture 2013 ( on FDSU 2013 )

02-06-2013 06:20 AM in reply to: haisin.rusli

this is a license issue

check the status of flex lm on the status inquiry tab

and see if there are license available

Contributor
haisin.rusli
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
Message 3 of 8 (594 Views)

Re: Could not launch AutoCAD Architecture 2013 ( on FDSU 2013 )

02-06-2013 10:42 PM in reply to: haisin.rusli

Hi Darren,

 

I have checked the status of flex lm on the status inquiry tab, but it shown no specific AutoCAD Architecture License ( maybe for version 2012 and 2013, the License was different ).

 

I checked on www.licenseparser.com it shown as attached file.

 

We have 6 License of FDSU and  6  License of PDSU, I thought that only PDSU that active.

 

How to fix this issue ? Should I re-activeate the FDSU License again?

 

 

Best Regards,

Haisin Rusli

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 8 (582 Views)

Re: Could not launch AutoCAD Architecture 2013 ( on FDSU 2013 )

02-07-2013 06:20 AM in reply to: haisin.rusli

does navisworks manage 2013 launch? or is it only autocad architecture from the factory suite

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 8 (580 Views)

Re: Could not launch AutoCAD Architecture 2013 ( on FDSU 2013 )

02-07-2013 06:21 AM in reply to: DarrenP

do the factory design utilities work inside the inventor product?

Contributor
haisin.rusli
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
Message 6 of 8 (564 Views)

Re: Could not launch AutoCAD Architecture 2013 ( on FDSU 2013 )

02-07-2013 05:39 PM in reply to: haisin.rusli

HI Darren,

Yes you're right, Navisworks Manage 2013 and Factory Design Utilities inside Inventor could not launch either.

 

So it must be License's issue, what should I do ?

 

Best Regards,

Haisin Rusli

 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 8 (562 Views)

Re: Could not launch AutoCAD Architecture 2013 ( on FDSU 2013 )

02-07-2013 05:41 PM in reply to: haisin.rusli
there is something wrong with the license file
try redoing it
Contributor
haisin.rusli
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
Message 8 of 8 (556 Views)

Re: Could not launch AutoCAD Architecture 2013 ( on FDSU 2013 )

02-07-2013 06:18 PM in reply to: haisin.rusli

Hi Darren,

 

It's solved now, thank you for the support !

Because there was a conflict between FDSU 2013 and PDSU 2013 Licenses ( and some other Autodesk products ), so I have to re-activate FDSU and PDSU on the same day.

 

Best Regards,

Haisin Rusli

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube