Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Content Serfice doesn't work with new user profiles (Inventor 2012)

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
dallaires
545 Views, 10 Replies

Content Serfice doesn't work with new user profiles (Inventor 2012)

Hi, I red a couple of posts about this problem but it's all related to older versions of Inventor. I'm a computer tech in a school that uses Inventor 2012. After cloning the computers, if I log in using a profile that was there before, I can access the content service but when a student logs in, nothing happen when trying to access it. I looked for the .exe.config files in the Inventor bin directory but could not find anything related to the computer name. The structure is different in this version. Is somebody experienced this problem with Inventor 2012. Thanks, Sylvain              

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
david.lau
in reply to: dallaires
Message 3 of 11
DarrenP
in reply to: david.lau

is this autocad or inventor ?

inventor doesn't have content service

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 4 of 11
dallaires
in reply to: DarrenP