Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
987261
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
Message 1 of 6 (166 Views)

Civil 3D 2013 Installation failure

166 Views, 5 Replies
03-25-2013 11:30 AM

I have tried to install the new Civil 3D a lot of times but I always get the same problem:

 

2013/3/25:19:09:42 luis LUIS-PC === Setup started on LUIS-PC by luis ===
2013/3/25:19:09:42 luis LUIS-PC Launch
2013/3/25:19:10:24 luis LUIS-PC === Setup ended ===

2013/3/25:19:10:10 luis LUIS-PC === Setup started on LUIS-PC by luis ===
2013/3/25:19:10:10 luis LUIS-PC Launch
2013/3/25:19:10:24 luis LUIS-PC PageOpen LaunchDialog
2013/3/25:19:10:52 luis LUIS-PC PageOpen LicenseDialog
2013/3/25:19:10:55 luis LUIS-PC PageOpen ProductInfoDialog
2013/3/25:19:12:05 luis LUIS-PC PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
2013/3/25:19:13:02 luis LUIS-PC PageOpen FullProgressDialog
2013/3/25:19:13:03 luis LUIS-PC Installing .NET Framework Runtime 4.0: C:\Users\luis\Desktop\AutoCAD_Civil3D_2013_Spanish_Win_64bit\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40_Full_x86_x64.exe /q
2013/3/25:19:13:55 luis LUIS-PC Install .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

 

I've alredy uninstalled Net framework and removed the previous version, Civil 2012, which had been working perfectly fine.

 

Thank you for the help.

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,013
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (156 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2013 Installation failure

03-25-2013 12:55 PM in reply to: 987261

Your product is failing to install because the prerequiste program required by the installer is newer than the version being installed. Please uninstall the prerequisite program causing the issue and run your installer again.

For more information about this process, please see my KB link here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Some-Products-Fail-to-Install-Result-1603/td-p/...


.NET Framework issues can be resolved using the .NET Framework Cleanup Tool. More information about this tool can be found at my discussion thread here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/NET-Framework-Cleanup-Tool-for-Unhandled-Except...

Good Luck!

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Member
987261
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
Message 3 of 6 (143 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2013 Installation failure

03-26-2013 06:31 AM in reply to: TravisNave

I used the tool you recommended and I also disabled my antivirus and the User Access Control. On the other hand I had uninstalled all the Net Framework programs before. However I still have a problem:

 

2013/3/26:14:13:26 luis LUIS-PC === Setup started on LUIS-PC by luis ===
2013/3/26:14:13:26 luis LUIS-PC Launch
2013/3/26:14:13:38 luis LUIS-PC PageOpen LaunchDialog
2013/3/26:14:13:41 luis LUIS-PC PageOpen LicenseDialog
2013/3/26:14:13:45 luis LUIS-PC PageOpen ProductInfoDialog
2013/3/26:14:15:31 luis LUIS-PC PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
2013/3/26:14:15:37 luis LUIS-PC PageOpen FullProgressDialog
2013/3/26:14:15:37 luis LUIS-PC Installing .NET Framework Runtime 4.0: C:\Users\luis\Desktop\AutoCAD_Civil3D_2013_Spanish_Win_64bit\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40_Full_x86_x64.exe /q
2013/3/26:14:26:02 luis LUIS-PC Install .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Succeeded
2013/3/26:14:26:02 luis LUIS-PC Installing .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack: C:\Users\luis\Desktop\AutoCAD_Civil3D_2013_Spanish_Win_64bit\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40LP_Full_x86_x64_1034.exe /q
2013/3/26:14:26:18 luis LUIS-PC Install .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603
2013/3/26:14:26:19 luis LUIS-PC Rollback .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Failed Installation aborted, Result=1619

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,013
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (126 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2013 Installation failure

03-27-2013 08:16 AM in reply to: 987261

.NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack.

 

Try to update this manually from Windows Update, or modify the setup.ini file (advanced) to remove the check for this prerequisite. 

For more information about this process, please see my follow-up response in my link here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Some-Products-Fail-to-Install-Result-1603/td-p/...

Good Luck!

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Member
987261
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
Message 5 of 6 (97 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2013 Installation failure

04-19-2013 06:38 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thank you very much. I eventually could install civil 2013 following the adavanced solution. I appreciate your help a lot.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,013
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 6 (91 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2013 Installation failure

04-19-2013 08:16 AM in reply to: 987261

My pleasure. 

 

I have since written a new procedure to try on the language pack 1603 failure:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Install-NET-Framework-Language-Pack-Failed-Inst...

 

Thanks!

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube