Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
thanzlik
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
Message 1 of 6 (351 Views)

Civil 3D 2012 Install error - not available for select language

351 Views, 5 Replies
01-07-2013 01:24 PM

An end user had a hard drive failure recently.  On a fresh drive, installed Win7 x64 (pro).  First piece of software (after driver installation) that I installed was our Design Suite Premium 2012.  All software items show that they will install except for Civil 3D.  It has a small red X next to it, stating "This product or its prerequisites do not support currently selected language".  

 

The selected language is 'English'.  As is the Win7 OS installation.

 

In order to get the machine back in service, I installed the rest of the software without issues.  The end user does need Civil 3D though.

 

Is this due to a license issue - that the old license (from the failed hard drive) is holding up the new installation?

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 970
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 2 of 6 (343 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 Install error - not available for select language

01-08-2013 01:45 AM in reply to: thanzlik

Hi thanzlik,

 

This thread is for a different product and release but it may be helpful for you.

 

Let us know if this helps solve the issue please:smileyhappy:



Camilo Lemos
Member
thanzlik
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
Message 3 of 6 (331 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 Install error - not available for select language

01-08-2013 06:01 AM in reply to: camilo.lemos

The link you had lead to this message : "An invalid set of parameters has been specified in the url."

Member
thanzlik
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
Message 4 of 6 (328 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 Install error - not available for select language

01-08-2013 06:09 AM in reply to: thanzlik

I found the page you were trying to reference :

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/language-error-when-trying-to-install-AutoCAD-L...

 

Since it was a fresh OS, there was no software installed, so the Design Review issue isn't the issue.

Neither is the virtual machine an issue.

I will check the MS Visual C++ 2005 or 2008 Redistributables though.

 

Member
thanzlik
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
Message 5 of 6 (312 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 Install error - not available for select language

01-08-2013 01:13 PM in reply to: thanzlik

2005, 2005 x64, 2008, 2008 x64, and 2010 Redistributables are all installed.

Member
thanzlik
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
Message 6 of 6 (293 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 Install error - not available for select language

01-10-2013 06:38 AM in reply to: camilo.lemos

Any other help on this?

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.