Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
james_surtees
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 1 of 13 (10,940 Views)

Checking Licence problem AutoCAD 2013 student

10940 Views, 12 Replies
04-30-2012 05:52 PM

Hello everyone.

 

I have installed autocad 2013 with a standalone student serial and product key. when it gets to the checking licence part of the startup, it freezes and i get this error message:

 

The license files (or license server system network addresses) attempted are
listed below. Use LM_LICENSE_FILE to use a different license file,
or contact your software provider for a license file.

feature:    ACD_F_S 

Licence path:  ; 

FLEXnet Licensing error:-1,359. System Error: 2 "No such file or directory"
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing documentation,
available at "www.flexerasoftware.com".

 

Could anyone tell me whats going wrong, i've looked through what the problem might be, but nothings worked so far, and i'm just going round in circles now. any help would be appriciated.

 

Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,062
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 13 (10,903 Views)

Re: Checking Licence problem AutoCAD 2013 student

05-01-2012 07:50 AM in reply to: james_surtees

That error seems to indicate you installed as a network version rather than stand-alone...  Is that the case?

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
james_surtees
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 3 of 13 (10,895 Views)

Re: Checking Licence problem AutoCAD 2013 student

05-01-2012 08:09 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thanks for the reply. 

 

No, i checked the standalone box during installation, on the page where it asks for your serial and product key.

Active Member
peterhku
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
Message 4 of 13 (10,692 Views)

Re: Checking Licence problem AutoCAD 2013 student

05-11-2012 09:09 AM in reply to: james_surtees

I also installed the studentversion of autocad architecture today, on a single license. Bootcamp, windows XP. 2011 ran until 2 weeks ago, then stopped at a grey screen. So I tried an upgrade, but the result is the same:

Checking license..... and nothing. It starts the fnplicensingservice. PLease Autodesk, do something about this.

 

 

 

Member
st10000226
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-21-2011
Message 5 of 13 (10,408 Views)

Re: Checking Licence problem AutoCAD 2013 student

06-18-2012 05:02 PM in reply to: james_surtees

I have the same problem but it just freezes with no errors! checking licence.. then nothing!
Any help please? 

Contributor
bitemeborb
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-19-2012
Message 6 of 13 (10,343 Views)

Re: Checking Licence problem AutoCAD 2013 student

06-26-2012 11:46 AM in reply to: james_surtees

Good luck! Autodesk has not been able to resolve the Checking License problem for me after almost 2 months. They had me try this and that and anything else but the results are still the same. The best thing to do is to go backwards to an old version of AutoCAD that actually works.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,410
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 7 of 13 (10,338 Views)

Re: Checking Licence problem AutoCAD 2013 student

06-26-2012 02:07 PM in reply to: st10000226

Here are the steps needed to resolve, posted by our Installation and Licensing team along with a few other useful solutions.

 

1. Uninstall AutoCAD.
2.  Create a new user account with Admin.
3. Install AutoCAD with the settings below:

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2012/03/general-systems-windows-7-administrator-tips-tric...

4.  Checking license is something related to your computer.  It is not connecting to the internet.

 

http://autode.sk/OoomPG

 

http://autode.sk/Oootut

 

http://autode.sk/OooBu0

 

http://autode.sk/OooJdd



Philip Schmelzer
Active Member
peterhku
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
Message 8 of 13 (10,333 Views)

Re: Checking Licence problem AutoCAD 2013 student

06-26-2012 02:18 PM in reply to: james_surtees

Well, you know, how about switching to Vectorworks for now? I already wasted so many hours (over 40!) on autocads problems i will stop trying for the next few months. Applications are supposed to work and to be helpful. The learningcurve is horrendous and the installation a nightmare until now. 
So maybe we'll meet again, but only when nothing else is an alternative. 

New Member
darkstorm2014
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-07-2012
Message 9 of 13 (10,151 Views)

Re: Checking License problem AutoCAD 2013 student

08-07-2012 01:00 PM in reply to: james_surtees

im having a problem with the student version to it pops up a screen that says checking license and its a white box anyway you can help me solve this. please reply back.

Contributor
prem.savio
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎02-12-2012
Message 10 of 13 (9,564 Views)

Re: Checking Licence problem AutoCAD 2013 student

11-15-2012 10:32 PM in reply to: james_surtees

Hey Guys

 

I don't know how far this is gonna be useful. But this is what we did for a problem similar to the one mentioned above.

 

One of our customers had installed AutoCAD 2013 as a standalone version and when we tried to open it, it hung up on the Checking License screen.

We set the FLEXLM_DIANOSTICS environmental variable & it indicated the error to be Flexlm License Error no -1.359 (Cannot find license file).

 

We turned the antivirus (Kaspersky) off completely & opened AutoCAD. We had to wait for a few minutes but eventually it was activated and it opened without any problems.

 

It worked for us, may be it will for you too.

 

Regards

Prem Savio

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube