Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
xfgfth
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-16-2013
Message 1 of 6 (256 Views)

Cant install..

256 Views, 5 Replies
12-16-2013 03:35 PM

Error attached........ where can i get Autodesk_3ds_Max_2011_English_Win_32-64bit.part2.rar?

Valued Mentor
DuncanBrannan82
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎02-11-2007
Message 2 of 6 (233 Views)

Re: Cant install..

12-16-2013 04:54 PM in reply to: xfgfth

Hi,

 

You will need to go back to either the DVD or Autodesk Subscription.

 

If you obtained the media via Autodesk Subscription, you need to select 3DS Max 2011, choose Browser Download and the file for 32 and 64 Bit should be entitled "Autodesk_3ds_Max_2011_English_Win_32-64bit.part2.rar"

 

What file are you using thats extracting on your screenshot?

 

Regards,

 

Duncan

Duncan Brannan

If my post was helpful to you, please could you give "Kudos" and/or mark the "Accept as Solution" button(s) below. Thanks in Advance!
Member
xfgfth
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-16-2013
Message 3 of 6 (227 Views)

Re: Cant install..

12-16-2013 05:00 PM in reply to: xfgfth

As seen in this new screenshot, that is the version of 3ds i am trying to download 

Valued Mentor
DuncanBrannan82
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎02-11-2007
Message 4 of 6 (221 Views)

Re: Cant install..

12-16-2013 05:14 PM in reply to: xfgfth

When you select Browser Download, does it ask you to save 2 files through IE to your desktop? If it doesnt then it should as this is how the media is delivered through Autodesk Subscription.

 

One file should be a rar (1GB) and the other should be an exe (3GB).

 

P.S - Any particular reason why you need 2011 and not 2014?

 

Regards,

 

Duncan

Duncan Brannan

If my post was helpful to you, please could you give "Kudos" and/or mark the "Accept as Solution" button(s) below. Thanks in Advance!
Member
xfgfth
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-16-2013
Message 5 of 6 (205 Views)

Re: Cant install..

12-16-2013 06:32 PM in reply to: DuncanBrannan82
uhh, no it only downloads one file :/ And i need it because I have a gameassassin import plugin that only works on 2011
Product Support
jeffrey.sin
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎09-29-2011
Message 6 of 6 (197 Views)

Re: Cant install..

12-16-2013 08:15 PM in reply to: xfgfth

Hi xfgfth,

 

Can you try to re-download the installer from our Virtual Agent? Here's the link to the instructions on How to re-download your software using the Virtual Agent. You'll find the part 2 from there as well.

 

Regards,



Jeffrey Sin

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube