Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
SaintCrooner
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎03-30-2010
Message 1 of 3 (243 Views)

Cant STOP,START OR RE-READ LICENSE!!!

243 Views, 2 Replies
03-28-2011 02:35 AM

I successfully installed a one (1) seat Network License of AutoCAD 2011 and made the same PC the licensing server.Since the software was to be shared by other users from time to time, I created a deployment image on the PC and used run it on the other computers.

 

On the first day, the software could only run on the PC with the NLM while error 15.570.10035 was returned when running it on the other computers.(When the user exits AutoCAD on HOST computer).I created Sytem Environment Variables as is advised and the follwoing day it was possible to run it on the client computers while the host failed to run.

 

At the momnt, I cannot Stop,Start Server or even Re Read License and Status Inquiry shows that vendor the server is not running.The software however now  runs well on all the computers(each at a time since its one seat) except on the host.I have unistalled and re installed the NLM nothing changes.

 

Is there anyone with an idea odf what could be happeing?

 

 

 

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 3 (230 Views)

Re: Cant STOP,START OR RE-READ LICENSE!!!

03-28-2011 06:39 AM in reply to: SaintCrooner

this could be due to the hostname not resolved to ipv4 address of the machine.

 

please try to use ipv4 address of the machine instead of the hostname.

 

Please post the error from the License Manager Log (and status report) to isolate any other issue.

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,994
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 3 (210 Views)

Re: Cant STOP,START OR RE-READ LICENSE!!!

03-29-2011 06:31 AM in reply to: SaintCrooner

Make a hosts file entry on your machine under C:\Windows\System32\Drivers\etc and add 127.0.0.1 to your computer hostname. 

 

 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube