Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
chri_see
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-08-2011
Message 1 of 6 (519 Views)

Cannot get AutoCAD to install on my Mac HELP!

519 Views, 5 Replies
11-09-2011 05:37 AM

Hiya, I've got a 1 year old Macbook Pro with MacOS Extended (Journaled), which I understand is supposed to be compatible. 

 

I downloaded both the 2012 and 2011 AutoCADs and after downloading for about half an hour once I try and open the downloads to install the following warning message comes up:

Screen shot 2011-11-09 at 13.32.44.png

 

Completely new to AutoCAD (I'm a student) and not particularly a whizz with my mac, any help would be much appreciated! 

Have also emailed the Autodesk help service so awaiting advice from them too! 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,201
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 6 (514 Views)

Re: Cannot get AutoCAD to install on my Mac HELP!

11-09-2011 06:05 AM in reply to: chri_see

you have to have this OS

Mac OS® X v10.6.4 or later

Member
chri_see
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-08-2011
Message 3 of 6 (510 Views)

Re: Cannot get AutoCAD to install on my Mac HELP!

11-09-2011 06:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I have version 10.6.8! 

New Member
p.pietrucha
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-23-2011
Message 4 of 6 (479 Views)

Re: Cannot get AutoCAD to install on my Mac HELP!

11-23-2011 04:43 AM in reply to: chri_see

And what to do if I have Mac Book Pro 5.2 and version of Mac OS X 10.5.8 -  I downloaded Auto Cad 2012 trial but it requires the version of Mac OS X 10..6.4 or later, I' m beginner user of Mac, should  I update the softwer or ? Have no idea what to do and would appreciate any help, thanks

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,201
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 6 (477 Views)

Re: Cannot get AutoCAD to install on my Mac HELP!

11-23-2011 05:28 AM in reply to: p.pietrucha

you need to upgrade your OS to meet system requirements

Member
chri_see
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-08-2011
Message 6 of 6 (475 Views)

Re: Cannot get AutoCAD to install on my Mac HELP!

11-23-2011 05:36 AM in reply to: chri_see

Sorry, should have updated this sooner! I managed to fix it, very simple actually.

I was downloading the software via Google Chrome, but it only worked when I tried downloading it via Safari instead, not really sure why that worked and Chrome didn't, but thanks for everyone's help! 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube