Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
mzaiya
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
Message 1 of 3 (757 Views)

Can't license maya2012 because of maya2012 trial version.

757 Views, 2 Replies
01-24-2012 03:02 PM

Hello,

 

I'm trying to install maya 2012 on a machine that previously had maya 2012 trial on it. After completing the install for maya 2012 using our license server and serial information. When we launch maya2012, it pops up with the trial expired window, saying that you need to activate before using. 

 

There is no way, from this trial exipred window that i am able to input my licese server information.

After the license attempt fails, i receive this error(s). (attached)

 

Anyones help is greatly apreciative.

 

Thanks,

 

Mazen

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,801
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (751 Views)

Re: Can't license maya2012 because of maya2012 trial version.

01-24-2012 03:24 PM in reply to: mzaiya

sounds like you bought a network license and not a standalone license correct?

if thats the case you have to uninstall/reinstall maya as a network license

New Member
mzaiya
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
Message 3 of 3 (745 Views)

Re: Can't license maya2012 because of maya2012 trial version.

01-24-2012 03:49 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Hi Darren,

Thanks for the Reply.

 

We have had a license server on our network since maya 2010, and the machine in question has had previous licensed versions on it.

 

I have uninstalled the trial version of maya 2012 and installed the non-trial version. During the setup for the non-trial, i was capable of entering my license network server and serial information.

 

When I attempt to launch the newly installed version of maya 2012. It pops up with the "trial version has expired, please activate" message again.

 

I'm starting to think that the previous trial version of maya 2012 added something to the regerstry to prevent users from reinstalling the trial after the 30 days has passed.

 

Has anyone tried installing maya 2012 on machine that previously had a trial version on it using a license network server?

 

Mazen

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube