Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
gabriel.kaprielian
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2013
Message 1 of 7 (246 Views)

Can't download

246 Views, 6 Replies
02-01-2013 10:07 PM

The download now button is not appearing when I try to download software. Sometimes it starts out there as the page is uploading, then quickly disappears.

New Member
i_love_animals_nono
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-01-2013
Message 2 of 7 (239 Views)

Re: Can't download

02-01-2013 11:15 PM in reply to: gabriel.kaprielian

The Download Now button is not appearing on mine as well!!!! Why is this so? How frustrating.

New Member
tmillaud1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2013
Message 3 of 7 (235 Views)

Re: Can't download

02-01-2013 11:46 PM in reply to: i_love_animals_nono

I'm having the same problem.  On Mac, in both Safari and Chrome browsers.

 

New Member
janbastl
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2013
Message 4 of 7 (227 Views)

Re: Can't download

02-02-2013 12:02 AM in reply to: gabriel.kaprielian

Same problem for me.

New Member
horn0439
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-02-2013
Message 5 of 7 (161 Views)

Re: Can't download

02-02-2013 11:45 AM in reply to: gabriel.kaprielian

I am in the same situation myself. I am on a mac and in bootcamp trying to download both AutoCAD and Revit and get now button in the place the download now bar menu should populate. Any one got any suggestions here?

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,440
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 6 of 7 (131 Views)

Re: Can't download

02-02-2013 05:20 PM in reply to: horn0439

My apologies for the inconvenience everyone.

 

Confirming that the missing download buttons have been restored and you can now again enjoy your full Education Community benefits.

Thank you very much for your patience and please let us know if any additional questions, concerns or issues arise.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
i_love_animals_nono
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-01-2013
Message 7 of 7 (126 Views)

Re: Can't download

02-02-2013 09:03 PM in reply to: philip.s

Hi, I have managed to download the Revit MEP software itself. However, when I try to open the Revit file from my thumbdrive, it does not show any floorplan whatsoever. It just shows a blank black screen. When I try to down load the other two options, it "failed". Why is this so? 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.